We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Riverside Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ash Lodge

The Lodge in its beautiful setting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Lodge in its beautiful setting.
Front of lodge with decking. Back of the lodge.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The Lodge in its beautiful setting.
Front of lodge with decking.
Back of the lodge.
Side of lodge with entrance porch.
Front decking overlooking the river - bliss!
Bright, airy lounge with outstanding views all round.
Hallway
Modern kitchen and dining area.
Beautiful oak dining table and chairs.
Twin bedroom with mirrored wardrobe doors.
Double bedroom with en-suite.
View of double bed with luxury pocket sprung mattress topped with memory foam.
Roomy shower with lots of pressure.
Decking catches the sunshine late into the evening.
View from the side decking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clun, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan E
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful Riverside Location”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Ash Lodge is in the most beautiful, peaceful and relaxing setting. The Lodge itself is lovely and bright and clean and has everything one could need for a perfect holiday including comfortable beds and large windows with patio doors which make the most of the views of the countryside around. There's even a telephone for guests to use and, in fact, David phoned on our first evening to see if everything was to our satisfaction, which was a nice touch. The river is wonderful and we were lucky enough to see two otters and a kingfisher along with other wildlife. There are plenty of walks and places to visit in the area and we enjoyed it so much that we will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
We are so pleased our guests enjoyed their stay in Ash Lodge so much. We look forward to welcoming them back another time. We are very envious, as would be a lot of previous guests, as they have seen the elusive otters and the kingfisher. We are very grateful for their lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No liner in the kitchen bin, but I always take my own just in case.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
We are delighted our guests enjoyed their stay so much. We look forward to welcoming them back another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standard of the property
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
We are so glad our guests enjoyed their stay in Ash Lodge and appreciated the lovely environment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
We are delighted our guests enjoyed their stay in Ash Lodge so much. As they mentioned there is plenty to do around the area, with lovely walks straight from the lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Lodge, the setting, just about everything
Liked least: Leaving this beautiful place behind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
We are so grateful for the fantastic review our guests left. He always hope our guests enjoy their stay in our lodge and these guests clearly did!As our guests mentioned, the food down the lane at the Crown Inn is superb.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing