We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
56
52
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
52
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach service children pousada breakfast pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Pousada Mata Atlântica. It exceeded our expectations in every way. Very lovely rooms and relaxed atmosphere in a kids-friendly pousada at São Sebastião.
The owner were very hospitable and the breakfast is perfect to spend the day relaxed in the beach or by the pool inside the pousada. We look forward to returning for another visit!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tpedroso10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We had the opportunity to stay twice is this beautiful pousada, and always with a very nice experience. Friendly and helpful staff, very nice and clean rooms, delicious restaurant with homemade dishes, and above all, excellent for children.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcinha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We were with 3 other couples to spend two nights at Sao Sebastiao. This was the perfect place to stay! It is well managed, very clean, secure and comfortable. Because we were there during the off-season, there were few others checked in. Our rooms were nicely appointed. Beds and shower was excellent. Chairs and umbrellas are brought from the pousada to the beach. There was only a few minutes walk to enjoy the water. We had breakfast to ourselves the first morning! There was a nice array of juices, cheeses, meats, breads and other sweet goodies. Coffee was excellent and we enjoyed a pleasant start to the day. I would highly recommend this small hotel - good amenities, pretty surroundings, and nice extra touches. We also appreciated the 1 pm checkout and the availability of lunch so that when we got back on the road, we didn't have to make another stop.

Room Tip: For more privacy, upstairs rooms 16-18 seemed to get less traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank love2RiceVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It is a small " pousada" but the staff is very friendly and happy to serve/help.
Not far from the amazing beach, 5 min walking.
Breakfast was very good.
The bed, tv and dvd in the room were good.
The cleaness was good as well.
There is parking and the room rate is ok.
If with children prefer rooms at the ground floor.
It is not a chic or boutique hotel though.

Room Tip: if with children prefer rooms at the ground floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We were there with our one year-old son in September 2013. Very nice pousada, with spacious nicely decorated rooms. One little complaint was that the room was a little too bright in the morning, which made our son wake up pretty early. There's a small but refreshing swimming pool and a separate area with a bbq that you can use for an extra. Very helpful staff, good breakfast and a simple but convenient restaurant for quick meals. They had a kids menu option which was great for us, since we could offer lunch and dinner to our son right at the pousada, and then go somewhere else to get something special for us. The place was only a few blocks away from the beach, and the good thing was that beach service was included.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fcblume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews