We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mata Atlantica Pousada
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Juquei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Clean room, friendly staff, good location. It is a nice place to stay in Juquehy. The breakfast is good, with so many options. The pousada is located in a short walking distance to the beach and offers beach service. It is a good place to go with children and babies.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank lcampoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Pousada Mata Atlântica. It exceeded our expectations in every way. Very lovely rooms and relaxed atmosphere in a kids-friendly pousada at São Sebastião.
The owner were very hospitable and the breakfast is perfect to spend the day relaxed in the beach or by the pool inside the pousada. We look forward to returning for another visit!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tpedroso10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We had the opportunity to stay twice is this beautiful pousada, and always with a very nice experience. Friendly and helpful staff, very nice and clean rooms, delicious restaurant with homemade dishes, and above all, excellent for children.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcinha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We were with 3 other couples to spend two nights at Sao Sebastiao. This was the perfect place to stay! It is well managed, very clean, secure and comfortable. Because we were there during the off-season, there were few others checked in. Our rooms were nicely appointed. Beds and shower was excellent. Chairs and umbrellas are brought from the pousada to the beach. There was only a few minutes walk to enjoy the water. We had breakfast to ourselves the first morning! There was a nice array of juices, cheeses, meats, breads and other sweet goodies. Coffee was excellent and we enjoyed a pleasant start to the day. I would highly recommend this small hotel - good amenities, pretty surroundings, and nice extra touches. We also appreciated the 1 pm checkout and the availability of lunch so that when we got back on the road, we didn't have to make another stop.

Room Tip: For more privacy, upstairs rooms 16-18 seemed to get less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank love2RiceVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It is a small " pousada" but the staff is very friendly and happy to serve/help.
Not far from the amazing beach, 5 min walking.
Breakfast was very good.
The bed, tv and dvd in the room were good.
The cleaness was good as well.
There is parking and the room rate is ok.
If with children prefer rooms at the ground floor.
It is not a chic or boutique hotel though.

Room Tip: if with children prefer rooms at the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piuric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Juquei
0.7 km away
Beach Hotel  Juquehy
Beach Hotel Juquehy
#1 of 6 in Juquei
340 reviews
7.7 km away
Vila Atlantica Inn
Vila Atlantica Inn
#26 of 27 in Sao Sebastiao
99 reviews
1.2 km away
Juquehy La Plage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Hotel Canto do Rio Maresias
17.2 km away
Villa'l Mare Hotel
Villa'l Mare Hotel
#7 of 7 in Maresias
146 reviews
10.9 km away
Salvetti Praia Hotel
Salvetti Praia Hotel
#18 of 27 in Sao Sebastiao
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mata Atlantica Pousada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mata Atlantica Pousada

Address: Avenida Geroncio Bento Pereira 278, Juquei, Sao Sebastiao, State of Sao Paulo 11600-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Sebastiao > Juquei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Juquei
Price Range: €79 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mata Atlantica Pousada 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Mata Atlantica Pousada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing