We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
230
115
31
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
115
31
14
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice to be with your family. I was there in all holiday and was raining all the time. Even so my daughters had a lot of fun with the monitors. The hotel is quite functional to go with family and the room view of Juquehy beach is fantastic. All the employees are very kind.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Fábio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelia M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Juquehy, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear

Thank you for the comments, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The perfect escape place to run away of Work and stress in Sao Paulo. Highlly reccomend room No32, for 2, facing the sea. You can have breakfast in the room, just re-set your mind. Love the mornings.... Kristina, Slovenia

Stayed: July 2016
Thank kristinaradej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelia M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Juquehy, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Kristina

Thank you for the compliments

Best regards

Nelia Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed for four nights mid-March and had a lovely time. The beach is beautiful, and the hotel is located right in front of it. The food was excellent, and the staff very friendly. They even provided some sand toys so our toddler could play on the beach. The only small negatives were the small rooms and the fact we found a bit of trash on the beach (which we highlighted to the hotel). We would definitely go back for a short beach get-away the next time we are in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sthann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelia M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Juquehy, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2016

Dear
Thanks for the review .

check back often

att

Nélia Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

Hotel nerds a facelift In rooms, new bedding and air conditioner and fans made noise and a/c did not work well so you needed fan to make room temperature cooler. Breakfast was nice. Beach and pool area nice but waitress at pool restaurant not looking happy and forgot to bring some food that we ordered. Beach attendants were a delight but not the waitresses or housekeeping!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank mayub14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelia M, Gerente at Beach Hotel Juquehy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Margareth

Thanks for the review and the compliments to the mentioned services

att

Nélia Machado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Our family stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and while we enjoyed the festivities on-site, it was a shame that our room was not better. That would have made our overall experience so much better. The location itself is good, on a clean and peaceful stretch of beach, as well as walking distance to Juquehy's little shopping street. We enjoyed the daily breakfast with plenty of fresh fruits and good service. The beachside service included chairs and umbrellas and we were able to order food and drinks from the hotel to be served on the sand. The downside to this hotel was our room - outdated furniture, scratchy and rough bed linens, and perpetually brown water in the toilet. I know that some parts of the hotel are more updated, and hence had nicer-looking rooms. Ours was old, musty-smelling and never felt clean enough due to the brown water.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer, updated rooms
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary_S_F77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago M, Gerente de relações públicas at Beach Hotel Juquehy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2015

Mrs Marry S,

I hope you enjoyed the wedding, was such a pleasure have both families at the weekend.

Thank you for the good words about our location and our food.

I beg a part to talk about what you said about our structure.

Each year we do renovations in the Hotel, and in this very same website you can read excellent reviews in this topic.

It's a surprise for us strong words like yours about our maintenance and furniture, be sure that we will pay much attention at the room used by your family at the weekend.

You also asked about the water's color at the toilet, this water comes from an artesian well and it is used just for flush the toilet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews