We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
566
224
88
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
224
88
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club across the street costa rica beautiful hotel junior suite anna maria beach area white decor the entire staff lounge chairs changed daily la pecora nera our honeymoon nice beach yogurt caribbean side grounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We booked this hotel on the spot as we decided to skip part of out trip. Basically we searched for most comfortable and nice hotel with air conditioner that was not crazy expensive, and Hameleon just fit the bill precisely! It is not cheap, but it delivers everything you need to enjoy the comfort. White color dominates the design, which is nice and stylish. Color spots change daily (cameleon :) The restaurant is relatively big and well placed in the jungle close to a water pond so it is not that hot compare to other restaurants in the area. Food is not cheapest but very good quality and presentation is there (wine was not best though..). They have a private beach access with a bar and other facilities to sit and relax. The personnel is friendly and nice. You may observe some birds right from your balcony (we made the best picture of yellow bill toucan from there). Definitely recommend, especially during unusually hot and humid days as we faces this year. This hotel reminded me "Shana" hotel in Manuel Antonio region (white is also the main color) which we enjoyed back in 2013..

Room tip: We found a smaller room via booking, but they put us in a bigger one when we arrived. I guess it depends on the availability...
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yuri_9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCameleonManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

We cannot thank you enough for taking your time and leaving us such a nice review. We are happy to hear from you but more than anything, happy that you had a great time in Le Caméléon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

My husband and I just recently stay here for 2 nights for our anniversary and we had a blast. The Hotel it is one of the best places around. The rooms are very pretty and very clean too, air conditioning, good mattresses, clean bathroom and shower ect. The breakfast is included and it is a very good food. The staff it is the best of all, everyone always is smiling at you and willing to help you out on anything or everything. Jessy was our waitress in the breakfast area for those 2 days and she is so sweet and laid back young lady, happy to help you and recommend the best around for you. This place definitely have to be in your list if you going to magical Caribean side.

Room tip: Every room here is beautiful
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laperla004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCameleonManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2016

Thank you so much for such a great review. We feel proud to read every single and honest word of it. We pass this information down to all of our employees, and I am sure Jessie will be very happy to hear from you. We look forward to accommodate you in a near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I loved staying at Le Cameleon. The location is great, across the road from the beach and walking distance to good dining options and the Jaguar Rescue Centre. The rooms get 10/10 from me; I loved the clean white of everything - so cool and relaxing. The splashes of colour were fun and being surprised by the alternating colour schemes around the hotel kept us guessing! The kids loved opening the door to see what colour their room was each day! The pool is fantastic and surrounded by lush gardens; a lovely way to finish a hot day.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kbel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCameleonManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Thank you so much for such a nice review. We do really appreciate it and more than anything, we are glad to hear you had a good stay and that you liked our concept.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Awesome room and beautiful scenery. Air conditioning is top notch! Love the shower and amenities. Staff is very helpful and it's not far from all the things in Puerto Viejo! Would definitely go back!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kathrynleigh1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCameleonManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

Your review is very well appreciated and we are thrilled to hear you would visit us again, that is definitely the best compliment we can receive.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Nice location, hotel has beach club and pool. Good service and food. Clean rooms with cool decor. At times busy but not overwhelming. We were there with family probably better for couples and singles.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SeanG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeCameleonManagement, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Le Cameleon Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Thank you for your review. We trully appreciate it.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews