We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of 3 restaurants in the area”

Sol de Barra terrace LDA
Ranked #10 of 40 Restaurants in Paco de Arcos
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We stayed at the local hotel in Oeiras and there is pretty much only 3 places to have dinner at. A Snack-Bar, a burguer place and the Sol de Barra Terrace. The last one seems to be the better option as the variety of food is plenty and the quality and portions are generous. The ambient of the restaurant is very familiar and the staff very nice. It was a good experience and I would definetly have dinner there again.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DoCamandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful service, very attentive and helpful to these Americans who didn't know what to order. Our server recommended them locally caught bath and we were delighted. The small local fishermen fish all night and bring their catch to the restaurant in the morning, hoping to sell their fish. And it was good! Lightly seasoned grilled cod fish and delicate, no fishy flavor. We were so pleased to have vegetables with their meal with boiled potatoes. I didn't get to mention the yummy starters, a seafood pate, mild but flavorful, olives and fresh milk cheese. We learned the correct way to eat this cheese. I've had it for breakfast and found it boring. Tomorrow it will be different. I discovered I'm supposed to sprinkle it with salt and pepper and add olive oil. Now that's good! It was an enjoyable and relaxing evening at a local Portuguese restaurant, offering a satisfying meal. I should mention we had a sampling of deserts and by far our favorite was the biscuit buttermilk cake. Before you reject this suggestion, consider a lightly sweetened and moist cake with a light filling, hinting of salted caramel, which comes from the butter I'm told. Definitely try this unique dessert!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank imabug2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

We have just been and had a great meal the waitress was brilliant we chose a fish meal and a meat meal and she could tell that we both would like either so she suggested that we have the fish first to share followed by the meat. Which is what we did. If it had not been for the waitress we would not have asked for it this way. An excellent time was had by all

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank petengill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I went there today with my daughters and my wife. We had a wonderful "cozido à portuguesa" which IS the sunday special, it was amazing and i took away half of it. My wife had a wonderful "polvo a lagareiro" which is octopuss with potatoes, garlic and olive oil. My daughters had " picanha com fruta" which IS brazilian style beef with orange, pineapple, black beans, rice and French fries...the food is very fresh and tasty. I recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sosodada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sol de Barra terrace LDA also viewed

Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 
Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
 
Oeiras, Lisbon District
Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
 

Been to Sol de Barra terrace LDA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing