We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Supper”

Patio Antico Restaurante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We ate twice at this restaurant and on both occasions thoroughly enjoyed the food
The staff are friendly and efficient and the house wearing both white and red are of a good standard

Thank Hyacinth_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCorsa, Proprietário at Patio Antico Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018
Google Translation

Caro Hyacinth,
obrigado pela sua visita e pela sua simpática review. A satisfação que nos demonstra é para nos motivo de orgulho e estimulo para fazer sempre mais e melhor.

Melhores cumprimentos

Rosario Corsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Disappointing experience. Our meals (lasagna) were cold in the middle! We had to send them back to be (re-)heated. Nothing more than a brief, mumbled apology. No offer of free drinks or dessert as compensation. Definitely not worth the 16 EUR per piece of cold lasagne (expensive for Portugal)! Service was all right. It's not their fault the food was cold, but we left feeling extremely dissatisfied.

Thank Noelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCorsa, Owner at Patio Antico Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Noelle P,
Thank you for your visit and your review. We're very sorry with your disappointment. Things like this should not happen, but unfortunately some times our work don't run as we wish, especially in a very busy day. I spoke personally with my people and they are very sad with what happened. I want invite you to visit us again and it will be our pleasure to show you that we're not so bad as your 1 star review describe.

Best regards

Rosario Corsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Wonderful Italian cuisine. Friendly service, reasonable prices, and a warm family atmosphere.
The risotto and the white wine were fantastic.

1  Thank Oatley1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCorsa, Owner at Patio Antico Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Bom dia,
muito obrigado pela sua visita e pela sua review. A sua satisfação é para nos motivo de grande orgulho e nos encoraja para fazer sempre mais e melhor.

Grazie!

Rosario Corsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Came highly recommended, but didn't live up. Started with a great salad with a ton of very good parmesan cheese, but the pizza was bland and the pasta was cooked unevenly. To be fair, everyone around use seemed to be enjoying themselves and we should have probably order the risotto as that seemed to be a popular dish.

Thank btervola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCorsa, Owner at Patio Antico Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017
Google Translation

Bom dia,
muito obrigado pela sua visita e pela sua review. A sua satisfação é para nos motivo de grande orgulho e nos encoraja para fazer sempre mais e melhor.

Grazie!

Rosario Corsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Had such a super meal, fabulous service, friendly staff, breads and cheese a must . Went on recommendation of house specials, veal steak and lasagne and they were amazing all freshly cooked. Really buzzy atmosphere, people just kept arriving .

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank justfitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCorsa, Owner at Patio Antico Restaurante Italiano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017
Google Translation

Bom dia,
muito obrigado pela sua visita e pela sua review. A sua satisfação é para nos motivo de grande orgulho e nos encoraja para fazer sempre mais e melhor.

Grazie!

Rosario Corsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Patio Antico Restaurante Italiano also viewed

Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 
Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
Oeiras, Lisbon District
 
Paco de Arcos, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Patio Antico Restaurante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing