We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
286
94
33
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
94
33
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station beautiful hotel lisbon cascais old palace glass corridor interesting statues indoor pool with sauna massage treatments beautiful garden and pool lots of lovely restaurants estoril coast balconies overlooking the ocean order eggs large balcony base to explore turkish bath modern rooms
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was extremely professional and delightful. There is a beautiful church on the property that we walked through many times during our stay. The breakfast buffet included in our room was great and the added bonus was sitting on the porch overlooking the water. We loved using the balcony off our room again with a beautiful view. We would highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JSSmith82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Gerente de relações públicas at Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review! It gives us great pride to know that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for mentioning that the staff was extremely professional and delightful. Our team always tries to go that extra mile for our guest to make sure they have the best stay possible!
Our property is indeed located in a beautiful surrounding with a stunning sea view! We are glad you made the most of it by using your balcony and having breakfast on the porch!
Thank you once again for taking the time to write such a great review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at Vila Galé Collection Palácio dos Arcos.

Kind Regards,

Marta Falcão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

this 5 star hotel was really nice,and located in a quiet peaceful area aprox 20mins drive from lisbon airport .the staff were friendly . all rooms have sea views and views over the garden & large pool (4.5ft deep end to end). rooms were modern & clean with large balcony or patio on ground floors. its a small hotel with i believe 78 rooms. the old part of the hotel is an old palace which i believe dates to around the 1500s. sits on an elevated site in a commanding part of town but not with any steep climbs. plenty of local restaurants within a minutes walk. train station 3 minutes walk with trains running along the coast every 15 mins. my only annoyance was the smell of tobacco in our room which didnt seem to clear, i believe all rooms are smoking as is most of portugal. this is a good value hotel perfect for relaxing or taking a train on day trips further along the coast or into lisbon city.

Room tip: some ground floor rooms have patios that you can walk from to the pool which is only about 5m away.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Gerente de relações públicas at Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We truly apreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our hotel. We are glad to know you had a nice stay with us!
As you mentioned, all our rooms in the modern area have a large balcony where our guest can enjoy the wonderful view of the sea and the gardens.
The location of our hotel is indeed ideal for guests that want to visit both Lisbon, Cascais and other surrounding areas. The vilage of Paço de Arcos offers a variety of local restaurants and little shops just a view minutes away. The train station, as you also mentioned is located just a few minutes away which makes it very easy for our guests to wonder around.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write your review! We hope to welcome you once again at our hotel!

Kind Regards,

Marta Falcão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is situated between the beach properties and the city so it makes it an excellent choice for those wanting to experience the latter but also want real downtime. The pool is fantastic and the view from my room was so tranquil. Delicious free breakfast, wine tasting on Wednesday evenings. Excellent service. Be forewarned that in Portugal there is no access to irons in the room. That can be one VERY expensive.

Will be back!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank micheller967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VilaGaleHotels, Gerente de relações públicas at Vila Gale Collection Palacio dos Arcos, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review! It makes us very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We are glad to know you enjoyed some relaxing time in our outdoor pool, located on our gardens, where you can see the ocean right in front of you. Our free breakfast does offer a great variety, including a vast buffet and a menu where you can order hot dishes from. We are glad you made time for the wine tasting where you got to try the different wines and olive oil from our own production.
Above all, thank you for your comment on the excellent service which our teams tries to aim for every day.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write such a lovely review of our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Kind Regards,

Marta Falcão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We went there for a week for our honeymoon. The hotel is perfectly placed between Lisboa and Cascais, each only 20min or so on the train. The train station is only 3min walk away.
Although next to a traffic heavy road at first site, the property is extremely quite and peaceful. They serve an amazing breakfast and have a good choice of dishes for lunch and dinner (the pork cheeks are amazing). There are quite a few very nice local restaurants near by as well.
There is a nice beach within 10min walk, and a great walkway by the seaside for a run or a walk. We found the temperature to be particularly suitable for a run between 7-8am, otherwise it was getting too warm. The beaches of Estoril are also a short 15-20min train ride away.
The rooms are clean and spacious, with terrace or balcony. We got the morning sun on the terrace and it was lovely to sit there and enjoy it. The garden and the pool area are very pleasant and relaxing, and also well served.
Many thanks to all the staff at the hotel, and especially to Ricardo. They all went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. We were met with champagne, fruits and chocolate on arrival, and when they lost our spa booking, they did everything possible to make up for it, and yes, more champagne and chocolate in the room upon our return :)
We also enjoyed the fact that the hotel is quiet, only an occasional family with kids, but mostly couples.

Room tip: Almost all rooms are the same size, go for 2nd or 3rd floor if you want more of a view. The ground floor rooms have a patio of their own.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kristeeg16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

I stay at this hotel regularly on business and it's great every time. The rooms are huge, the beds are comfy and the bathrooms are well equipped with robes, slippers, toiletries etc. The only (small) criticism is that the walls are quite thin so you're likely to hear your neighbours. Breakfast is good, with both buffet and a la carte options. The location is quiet but there are several good restaurants within a one minute walk. Both Lisbon and Cascais are within easy reach.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews