We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
27
48
30
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
48
30
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view spacious suite swimming pool small fridge price quality min walk rental car train station downtown lisbon would definitely stay here again breakfast room nos
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Lovely spacious suite with sea view. A bit noisy with traffic during the day. Reception staff extremely friendly and helpful. Nice ambience. Small restaurant a little disappointing for dinner. Just 10 minute walk to train station, so excellent base for site seeing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately the hotel is not what you would expect of a 4 star hotel. Our room was unbelievably basic, dated and dark. The carpets were filthy and there were hairs in the bed. We check out after only 20 minutes and moved down the road. This is more like a 2 star hotel. The only positive was the friendly lady at front desk who was very helpful and understanding when we left.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bing1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Median hotel with a magnificent view. It needs urgent renewals because it notes the degradation of time. Staff not very friendly, hotel restaurant reasonable if you do not want to leave after a long day at work

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryanny436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Well located hotel, close to Lisbon (need car or public transport to go). Staff very friendly and good price/quality.
Although hotel rooms are not modern, look ok, simple and practical.
Breackfast very standard but you can enjoy nice views of the river.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Xavi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Booked in, and booked out straight away.
we arrived early room was fine, went to get lunch at midday to be told, there was no service as staff had a function evening before, and were sleeping,
Asked about dinner, and was told no need to book, went down for dinner at 7.30. and was told restaurant not opened on the Saturday evening, room service only. we asked could we eat in the garden, and was told room service only. We felt like naughty children been sent to our room. ordered some wine to have in the garden, while we waited for room service, and no glasses, we had to use glasses from our room.
They have 2 computers on 1st landing, which are coin operated, tried to use them, but was told they no longer operate. (why are they still there) (full of dust)
So booked out and moved to hotel in Cascais. next day.
Have to say, not what we expected in a 4 star hotel.
Also hotel is a good bit out of town, so you really need a car to stay here, Train directly behind hotel, very noisy. And about 10 min walk to station, and major road to front, hotel could do with new garden furniture, very old and shabby.

Room Tip: bring good walking shoes, as hotel is on the outskirts of Oeiras,
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews