We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
8
29
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
29
8
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Visited October 2014, and now my return in 2016. Happy to say same clean rooms, same friendly staff and a very nice Restaurant. Pleasant and open, well lit dining room, nice selections on menu and a very reasonable plat du jour option. Return again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dfarleyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped for one night on the way to South of France (a good route when avoiding tolls)
Hotel is basic, but clean and with plenty of room for the 4 of us.
We had interconnecting rooms with 2 bathrooms which was excellent. Beds were comfortable and everything was spotless. We struggled with food for dinner on a Saturday and ended up at MacDonalds which was less than ideal but not the hotels fault.
Parking was secured over night which was nice.
We had breakfast the following morning which was ok with pastries, cheese, ham and yoghurts etc - pleasant enough and welcomed before a long road trip that day.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank avidvacationer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We booked this hotel as a stop over coming back from the south of France. As it was a last minute booking in the middle of the high season, there was not much choice left and so we ended up in Villers Cotterets, which is slightly off the track. We arrived rather late due to horrible traffic jams in Paris. Though the restaurant was already closing we could sit down and order anyway. The food was simple but quite good. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were like the food: simple but spacious and comfortable. Free parking and free wi-fi were very welcome as well. All in all very little to complain about though the choice at breakfast could be a bit broader. The hotel is located in a nice area of woods and hills, castles and pretty villages.

Room Tip: The family room consisted of two communicating rooms. Good value for money.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoostWillemsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We used Bonanite for an overnight stop when travelling up from Auxerre to Belgium. We had booked a family room, so we were pleasantly surprised to find interconnecting rooms instead of 1 room with beds for 4. It was very clean & quite. The restaurant and bar were not open (Sunday night), and we did not have breakfast in the morning. Great value for money.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank TheFulchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I enjoyed my stay in bonanite despite the lack of frills. The staff are very very friendly and pleasant, perhaps they seem understaffed at times, but they do their best to make everyone
Feel welcomed. It's not particularly a large hotel, more like an inn, with a little extras, you get cozy rooms with heaters and 32 inch lcds, a no frills bathroom with a daily change of soap and bathing gel/ clean towels. There is a lovely and simple restaurant, which is quite filled up in dinner time, there is a salad bar which had the same selection across 4 days of some salad russe, cold salmon, some pork, and others, I tried several dishes and the portions were generous and quite tasty. Breakfast perhaps could've been nicer with a wider selection of cheese, cold cuts and salad. It's very relaxing, although you do hear people acros the corridor easily, there is ample parking for guests, and the best of all is the wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mirrorcrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews