We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For me the best on Pkuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Ranked #2 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We came here already several times for a short vacation from Bkkand every time it is just wonderful again. Mom Tri is a house converted into a boutique hotel. That gives it a special feel and still keeps it rather small. Even the property may apear aged to some, I believe this gibes a special athmosphere and feel to it.
As located on a cliff it doesn't have its own beachbut we don't need that anyway.
The reataurant was and is maybe the best you can find on Phuket.
Absolutely worth while to go there!

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank Kiki_Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 507 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

This has been the BEST hotel experience I have ever had. The rooms where beautiful and clean, the restuarant food was amazing and the location was perfect. We stayed in the beach wing suite, it was a huge room with a balcony to sit on and enjoy the supurb views of the ocean. The staff left fresh fruit, flowers and cakes for us each day and there was a library to borrow books from to read while sunbathing out near the pools. Mom Tri's Villa Royale has character, charm and style and the service was fantastic. Thank you!

Room Tip: Higher rooms had a great view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Mom tri's Villa Royale restaurant is fabulous in every way imaginable! Food extraordinary, setting stunning and service unrivalled! For starter I had chilled pepper & peach soup with Ginger and coconut ice cream, wow, wow, wow! This was not just a soup, it was an experience! I loved it so much the when I got home, I emailed the chef and cheekily asked for the recipe - Chef Darren sent it to me! What service is that? For mains I had the veal parmigiana. Again beautifully presented and tasted fantastic. Too full for dessert! Can't wait to go back. Without doubt one of the best if not THE BEST restaurant in Phuket. Cannot recommend it highly enough b make sure your pockets are deep. Fortunately I wasn't paying!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
1  Thank shari001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This place is incredible. Set in the cliffs above Kata Noi beach the hotel is your own piece of privacy and tranquility in Phuket. We stayed in a beach wing suite and the room was beautiful, bed huge, floor to ceiling windows and brilliant views of the beach. The staff here are superb and the service is excellent. We stayed during part of our honeymoon trip to Asia and the staff really went the extra mile for us. You feel like this place is almost privately yours. Breakfast is excellent, 5* restaurant on-site and good cocktails at the bar at sunset. The only drawback is the outdoor space, so just be aware that you're not going to get world class pool and sunbathing but you will get individual, private areas and 3 small pools to cool down in. The beach was a real disappointment, like other reviewers have said, the free loungers are crowded - you feel like you're in Spain. There is an enormous resort along Kata Noi beach which really ruins the beach. But we used the beach for the amazing sunsets and swimming and walking. The town of Kata is a 5 minute walk, but again you could be in any tourist resort in the world. Its not a tasteful area and its a real shame that tourism has really destroyed a lot of Phuket. Amazing hotel though. If you're looking for some class in Phuket (not easy) this is it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ntraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Located on the cliffs of Kata and overlooking the beach, this place is fantastic. Staff were accommodating and friendly, the rooms luxurious and the setting sublime. Do yourself a favour and stay there!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mcphersonmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.3 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,203 reviews
38.4 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
5 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.7 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
952 reviews
0.9 km away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,276 reviews
0.5 km away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Kata Noi Beach
4,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mom Tri's Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mom Tri's Villa Royale

Address: 12 Kata Noi Road | Muang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: €170 - €507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mom Tri's Villa Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mom Tri’s Villa Royale is a boutique hotel in Phuket situated on a headland overlooking the Andaman Sea and the white sand beach of Kata Noi.Villa Royale is a personal creation of renowned artist and architect Mom Luang Tridhosyuth Devakul, better known simply as Mom Tri, who is a descendant of the King Mongkut Rama IV. Mom Tri opened his private summer home eight years ago to provide guests with a truly royal experience.Thirty-nine suites offer the highest standard of privacy and comfort in Phuket’s last hideaway. Alluring glimpses of its distinctive Thai-style buildings, authentic Thai antiques and art,luxurious modern comforts, panoramic sea views and lush tropical gardens create an atmosphere of calm and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mom Tri's Villa Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mom Tri`s Villa Royale Hotel Kata Beach
Mom Tris Hotel Royale
Mom Tris Kata
Mom Tri's Villa Royale Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing