We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Excellence!”
Review of The Tavern

The Tavern
Reserve with Chope
The Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 189 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: The Tavern sportbar&restaurant is located in the centre of Kata tourist area inside a busy soi . Tourists and holiday makers are always made to feel at home in the relaxed and familary atmosphere!Serving thai and European food,cocktails,wine and icecold beer! Open since 1 april 2005 The Tavern has been entertaining guests in Kata successfully for many years.5 TV screens,showing all NRL,AFL,SUPER RUGBY EPL AND F1 also a free pooltable and other games.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You want some solid people? Come here. They will treat you right and make sure you have a good time!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 20owenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stumbled upon this bar and it’s amazing, friendly staff, bar manager/owner with partner minny unreal service. Smiles smiles made a great start to our holiday and we made sure we came back to end our holiday on a high. Food fantastic and if you want to watch your team win no guarantees but great place to watch it.. lol

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JoB893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This little place is the best find of our holiday. Firstly the Thai food is outstanding secondly the bar is relaxing and thirdly the staff are great so five stars from us

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food! Great booze and fantastic atmosphere =D the guy that owns this place is a legend, we had such a good evening. Free pool and WiFi plus they were playing the rugby and had reasonably priced food and drinks :) what more could you ask for! Definitely recommend if you’re in kata

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place was incredible! The owner John and Minny were wonderful! Best Thai food I experienced in Phuket

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 897teilab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing