We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday spot”
other travellers have booked this property
Katakiwi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Katakiwi
The twin apartment look like at night time . 100%  just like what you need on your holiday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Katakiwi
The twin apartment look like at night time .
100%  just like what you need on your holiday
Ensuite master bedroom  With the shower
The swimming pool just under the apartment
Happy holidays! See you again soon.
Ensuite master bedroom
En suite with the shower in main bedroom .
The main bathroom with bathtub
Ensuite master bedroom with the shower
Evening time in living room look from inside
Dinning table outlook
Dinning table
Kitchen with full equipment
The main bedroom
Beautiful villas with private pool ,full sun in the afternoon .
The new patio
Kata beach good for snorkelling and family relaxing .
New patio
Katakiwiroo Villa ,20 minute walk to kata beach .
Katakiwiroo villa
katakiwiroo
katakiwiroo , taxi service car & motor bike for rent.
Baby cot available
Kata beach good kayaking
Kata beach good for snorkelling
Phuket town trip
Nai Han Beach
Nai Han Beach
Kata beach
Rawai Pier
Fruit bike
Kata beach
Kata Noi beach looking Sunset  restaurant
Kata small view poin
Kata Noi beach is at the front , kata beach  is the half moon and Karon beach is at the top .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ChrisJoJo...
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant holiday spot”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with our two daughters (11 & 15). The apartment was clean and well set out. As others say it's a 15 minute walk to the beach which at this time of year can be hot. The good news is there's plenty of bars and restaurants along the way if you need a break. The local restaurants within 5 minutes walk the apartments are brilliant. The Red Chair, Istanbul, Kata Turk and Pomodore were all good. Kata beach was great. The kids enjoyed plenty of time in the sea.
Rob and Nina were really easy to book though always responding quickly. The previous reviewers comments about Mr Nut, the caretaker, are completely accurate and close to an understatement. Nothing was ever a problem. Great advice on where to go and what to see. A great holiday.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Cheers Chris
Really pleased that you and the family had a great holiday and Katakiwiroo helped.
All the best and hopefully we may see you again!
Happy holidays
Nina and Robb
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliaruss...
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“It was excellent as usual”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We liked staying in Katakiwiroo. It was our second time. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Thanks to Mr.Nut and his wife Sah as they solved all our troubles and questions/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The location is on a hill, but if you've got a bike there is no problem
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious apartment with a lovely pool”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Thanks to Rob and his team at Kata Kiwi Roo for a lovely introduction to Thailand for our family of four. We enjoyed the spacious apartment and our kids loved the swimming pool. The Villa is up a hill and in a quiet area which is what we prefer. The kitchen is also well equipped. The manager of the Villa, Nut, is very friendly and helpful.

It is a bit of a walk to the beach and there is not much of a verge but that is not within the control of the owners - just a note to those walking with children.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: It was a bit far from grocery stores
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GaryandCh...
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bloody Awesome”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in July 2015

What can I say, great place to say, Mr Nut looked after us, great pool and location, would I stay again, hell yes, I would live there if I could, what a fantastic apartment and location, close to everything, Beach 15 min walk and restaurants just staggering distance home. Thanks Rob and Nina

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment close to everything
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
“Great location!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Ideal start Location for our family trip to Thailand. Mr. Nut picked us up from the airport and gave recommendation for a first Restaurant. Great and huge Apartment, very clean and equipped with everything you need. Our kids loved the little fish "pond" on our terrace and the pool. With kids you cannot walk to the beach but rather take a tuktuk that is sometimes not so easy to get, but Mr. Nut always brought us there, if we asked him a while in advance. He also came to pick us up, if we called him. Only Thing we missed a bit is a baby chair for our one year old boy. Hotel staff from across the street was also very helpful with anything needed and loved kids.
Thumbs up for families. Just note that the pool is deep and kids cannot stand in there, but this wasn't an issue for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: space in the apartment
Liked least: the street to the beach...
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing