We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Kata Beach
from US$18.80
More Info
from US$19.40
More Info
from US$43.80
More Info
from US$15.60
More Info
Reviews (7,073)
Filter reviews
7,073 results
Traveller rating
3,091
2,555
1,047
246
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,091
2,555
1,047
246
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski clean water big waves nice sand life guards clear water white sand ska bar the north end water sports an umbrella high season tuk tuk kata sunbeds vendors skis
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 7,073 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

As an Australian I’m used to pretty nice beaches - and Kata didn’t disappoint. It was super flat and calm when we were there but beautiful silky water, and so warm. A lot of people on the beach (mainly Russians) but it didn’t feel too hectic and we weren’t hassled to buy stuff. You can hire stand up paddle boards and cables or long boats, but most people seemed happy to chill!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 7EmmaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Kata beach is filthy and never looks as though it is cleaned unlike say Kamala which is pristine.
I have seen chinese tourists throw their babies dirty nappies in the water and using the waters edge as a toilet, unfortunately this is what Thailand is becoming with the new wave of tourists.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Aussietraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I wasexecting a better looking beach but I was disappointed.
Another disappointing thing is that there is no lifeguard on the beach,it is located about 5 minutes away from the beach.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Georgeana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely Sandy beach with plenty of sun beds to rent 200 bht for a day included sunshade

Apparently this beach is safer than Karon Beach as there are no. undercurrents in the sea.
Beach is reasonably clean & tidy .& like most beaches in Thialand now has large groups of Eastern Europeans who tend to like a drink & can be very loud.But the beach is big enough to be able to avoid them.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank RH657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I visited Phuket 17 years ago and stayed at Karon. The island is now too busy and Kata is resembles this. It is just a dirty busy resort with cheap shops, no pavements raw sewage running under the streets which you can smell and into the sea. The whole island has a problem with raw sewage and it is something the government is going to have to tackle as it has put me off going again. Kata Noi beach is much cleaner, calmer and nicer.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Carol37wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews