We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Andy P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very nice villa & very well looked after by Ian & Kathy. Would definitely recommend. We were a party of 6 (three couples) and the villa & rooms were very spacious & well decorated. Only downside I could pick would be the condition of a couple of the sun beds that are well past there best and the fact there are not enough if we all wanted to sunbathe at the same time....which we did! Overall though very nice & very well looked after.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and thanks for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't find the seating adequate on the terrace area and we will certainly review this for future guests or if you return to us again. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malgorzat...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautiful spacious villa conveniently located 15 minutes walk to the restaurants and the shops or 5 minutes drive to the beach. All rooms are very spacious with lots of storage space. Very comfortable beds. Very quiet and relaxing location. The pool area has lots of space and comfortable seating.
Big thank you to our hosts: Katy & Ian who could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for writing your review we are so pleased you had a great holiday your were great to have as guests and we hope we see you again! All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corncornb...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent++”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We travelled in a group of 6 adults and 2 babies in September and had a great stay at the villa. Ian and Kathy were amazing and attended to all our needs as mentioned in the previous posts!! The villa was spacious and was great value for money. As mentioned before it is hard for anyone to find the villa but if you pay attention to where you're staying it's not too difficult to give directions and it did have plenty of stairs which we didn't mind at all. Private Pool was lovely we had a swim every night and the babies really enjoyed it. We had Ben come in every morning to make breakfast and clean the place and had her make us an amazing traditional Thai dinner at the villa - seriously if anyone is going to stay at this villa you need to get Ben to make dinner one night it's well worth it. The only downside was we didn't have electricity for about 7 hours and couldn't use the toilets which can be very difficult with babies. We would come back and stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and you were a pleasure to have as guests we would be delighted to welcome you all again!

We are sorry about the inconvenience with the electric power cut this was area wide and we were only informed the night before, sometimes in the wet season this does occur and unfortunately is out of our hands. Thank you again for your understanding!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthonyw5...
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best villa”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had an amazing stay at Kata View Villas. The villa is better then it reads, top class and great valve for money. Ian and Kathy couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was a problem. Could not knock one aspect of the villa, we had a family of 4 but would be great for 3-4 couples. I would recommend a hire car as the villa is a little out of Kata beach ( Ian can organize one in a flash)
Thanks guys we will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review of your stay at Kata Villa we are so pleased you and your family had such a great time, we would love to see you again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
24_Crysta...
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“More than Words”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Where do I start...Girls trip to Thailand!! Staying here was AMAZING! From the moment we were picked up at the airport by the Driver Meo which was organised by our hosts Kathy & Ian right up until we were dropped off to the airport coming home! Everything was a breeze! Kathy & Ian made sure we knew our surroundings by taking us on a tour around the local area, they provided a mobile with phone numbers for Taxi drivers as well as their details in case of emergency.
The Villa itself was "MORE THAN WORDS" ...so BEAUTIFUL and RELAXING. We have had so many family and friends as us about our accommodation here and we are will in AWE when being asked.
Thank you so much Kathy & Ian :)
Just might see you again soon

Many thanks
Island Aussie Girls

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Well thank you so much for writing such a fantastic review it is really appreciated! we are so glad that you had such a brilliant holiday and we really hope to see you again in the future! All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing