We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Villa”
Review of The Baray Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Baray Villa
Ranked #21 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in The Baray villa for 4nights. It is amazing.. really beautiful.
Villa room is really a wow! The bed is huge and comfortable. Although it sure does look like it need some refurbishment/maintenance work, but still the amount paid to experience is worth.
Management please note that the ceiling of the main bedroom in rm202 is leaking. Probably from the aircond..
The villa pool was not that clean due to it environment, lots of fallen leaves and insects in the pool which there is this pool staff trying to clear all the leaves in pool on daily basis. However, it does really makes one feel like as though they are swimming in a lake/jungle. Very natural and relaxing. I do not suggest people with sensitive skin to dip or swim in this pool.
The Breakfast selection is small. The only highlight is the eggs station. For me is good enough as I can save some spaces for delicious phuket food during lunch.
All staffs in the resort we came across are very nice, accommodating and helpful with an exception of a particular gentlemen that do our check in is not really present to talk to. Think the name is pronounce as tuk tuk. Always saw him in a black polo tee unlike the rest in traditional Thai uniform. We need a late checkout for the baby to sleep as our flight is in the night. His first reaction is.. late check out have to Pay. You need to vacant the villa by 12noon. I asked can't u practice some flexibility? NO, sorry.. have to pay for full day rate!
Becoz of the young kids, we agreed to pay for it. Sorry. cannot due to there guest arrival. No more villa on that day. (9th Sep)
Well then, can u move us to a small room instead? Where u expect a couple, with our helper, 2 boys n a baby with luggages to go at 12noon which our flight is at 10pm?
Here he goes againOk. But need to Pay. After checking, he said..Sorry No rooms. 100% occupancy on that day.
Then he suggest us to move opposite to Colour hotel. He mentioned is the same owner.
With no choice, we agreed to pay one night stay price quoted by him for day use till 6pm. We know there isn't a pool in that hotel When I ask so can my 2 boys walk over to use the common pool. He said No. lol. When I make a

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Donald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our room maintenance and overall services we will train our staff more harder and We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.


Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Cant get over how beautiful this place is - it's honestly like something out of a dream. The hotel is a tranquil, silent paradise. We went in the rainy season which maybe why there wasn't a huge amount of people there but we stayed in the villas which have private pool access from the rooms and we had the entire but to ourselves - including the pool bar, had to ring the bell for service which was promptly answered (can't expect the poor bloke to stand there all day on the off chance I might fancy a pina colada - but if you're hanging around the bar he will stay - we decided just to bulk order some drinks so we didn't feel a nuisance) the breakfast selection was lovely. I enjoyed at night time there were always little frogs on the walk up to our room because of the dampness of the climate at the time. Being said how quiet it was, you would not believe what's going on on the doorstep - bountiful bars and restaurants but you can't hear a thing. And I'm talking more bars than you could drink at in a month! There's a lovely beach nearby as well. The locals are friendly and can't do enough for you (example: spilt my drink all over the bar and a shack looking type place that runs down a side street (about 20 min walk) during a heated game of Jenga and they happily made me another one at no cost). Always felt safe as there was always lots of people around tourists and locals. If ever win the lottery will move in!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AmateurAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Value guest


Thank you for giving us a 5 stars review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback for us.

We are genuinely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your recent trip to Phuket. I am glad that you loved the overall services that our staffs provided to you. We would take your recommendation seriously to further improve our services and better served all guests.

We wish that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon here in the Villa and it was a piece of paradise.

The villa rooms were romantic, the jacuzzi pool that leads in to the main pool made for a great experience.

The cleanliness and access to amenities of the rooms was exceptional and the staff were polite, prompt, helpful and friendly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MuMudenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Value guest

Thank you for giving us a 5 stars review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback for us.

We are genuinely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your recent trip to Phuket. I am glad that you loved the overall services that our staffs provided to you. We would take your recommendation seriously to further improve our services and better served all guests.

We wish that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We visited Phuket the last week in July and stayed at the Baray Villa at Sawasdee Village.
The property is absolutely beautiful with its eclectic mix of Thai, Moroccan architecture and furnishings. The flora and fauna is perfectly matched to the architecture.
The private pool and the main pool are both great.
Check In was fast and efficient. No problem at all, I had called in from Phuket Airport and they were expecting us. Mr. Tuk the manager there took very good care of us, he walked us to our Villa and explained everything about the room which was very helpful.
The Baray Villa is more than enough place for a family of 4. it has all the modern amenities one would want from a luxurious hotel room.
The breakfast buffet is perfectly adequate with decent quality food and excellent quality of fruits. We have not eaten better Papaya or Watermelon anywhere else in the world...

Just one issue for the management to work on.
The in-room internet router logs you out every time you leave your room, and consequently you have re-login every time you return which is pretty annoying.

We are looking forward to making this our go to place when we visit Phuket again..

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArmsPlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Value guest


Thank you for giving us a 5 stars review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback for us.

We are genuinely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your recent trip to Phuket. I am glad that you loved the overall services that our staffs provided to you. We would take your recommendation seriously to further improve our services and better served all guests.

We wish that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

That is my first experience for phuket. Private pool is very nice. all staffs are very nice as well. in the room there are two floors and they have mac box for any usage, spa, jacuzzi and speaker for music.but unfortunately that time i spent just 2 nights to stay there. if i have a chance to go to phuket again, this place will be my first choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thanetpon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Value guest

Thank you for giving us a 5 stars review on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind feedback for us.

We are genuinely delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us on your recent trip to Phuket. I am glad that you loved the overall services that our staffs provided to you. We would take your recommendation seriously to further improve our services and better served all guests.

We wish that we would have another opportunity to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,202 reviews
1.2 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 55 in Kata Beach
938 reviews
0.8 km away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
3.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,123 reviews
0 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baray Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baray Villa

Address: 38 KateKwan Rd | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#17 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: €168 - €462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baray Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand. The 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Baray Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baray Villa Hotel Kata Beach
The Baray Villa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing