We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoil yourself..”
Review of The Baray Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Baray Villa
Ranked #18 of 55 Hotels in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2012

If you wish to pamper and spoil yourself then take adavntage of the upgrade on offer at the Sawasdee Hotel to stay a night or two in a Baray Villa. This boutique hotel can provide you with a once in a lifetime experience for that special occasion. Excellent service, facilities and food.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us in Trip Advisor.We are very appreciate to hear that you have a special experience in our hotel. We look forward to warm welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 287 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

I have no words to verbalise the accolades The Baray Villa warrants. From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were entering a little piece of paradise, from the amazing design, to the lush greenery and 'out of this world' villa. Spacious, creatively designed, discreet lighting in a traditional Thai style yet with all the cutting edge mod cons you could possibly imagine, i.e.2 large screen TV's, his/hers bathroom amenities, private spa, private pool, private sun deck, foot spa at the foot of the largest, most comfortable, bed ever...and the least goes on! And This is just the place!

What makes The Baray Villa truly are the smiling angels (staff) that greet you when you arrive. The attention to detail is amazing! From the type of coffee you like in the mornings to organizing ANYTHING you could think of. Unfortunately, my partner contracted a stomach bug and needed medical attention at 2am...the night staff were extremely responsive and very caring to the point of visiting her in hospital with an amazing array of flowers and fruit...the concern was very touching. This team of beautiful, happy people are led by the wonderful Aura who leads by example and seems to be EVERYWHERE, ALL THE TIME, does this woman ever sleep...we both fell in love with her!

We are departing today (tears all around) but we shall return. The Baray Villa, Aura and the team made this an unforgettable vacation and we will surely return. Thank you! Gad & Joanne

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Gad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2012

Dear Value guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comment us in Trip Advisor. we are very appreciateed to hear that you have a wonderful stay during your holiday in our hotel Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa .
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

We upgraded to the Villa from our substandard room in the Sawasdee Village resort for the final night of our trip. The villa is beautiful, we stayed in the 'NorthStar' villa and were blown away by its size and decor. The Internet access is good, the bathroom is great with such a large bath, the footspas in the bedroom are a lovely touch. The plunge pool is nice however very cold!! We had a large garden area with table and chair which was nice but wasted due to the amount of Mosquitos we couldn't sit out at night, during the day there was alot of building noise from the main street. The pool was nice however had a lot of leaves in from all the trees. The breakfast service in the room was good as was service at the pool bar. I would Definately recommend upgrading from the rooms in the Sawasdee village however it is a little pricey for its noisy location.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CGill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor. That is very nice to hear that you enjoy your time in The Baray Villa. According to tripple pool villa which we provide same water with all of tripple pool, so we can't make the pluge pool warmer than others. Our pool man always take a good care cleanliness of our villa pool,however,we can't provide 24/7 so please understand in our situation. The noise from the instruction of neighbor hotel is not under our control and we are so sorry for any your inconvenience. We are very much appreciated to have you with us and we are looking forward for your next stay !

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed at the Barray Villa in the Cancer Room (named after the star-sign) and I have to say this place was amazing. The villa was pricey, but they went above and beyond my expectations. On my (now) fiance's birthday I asked them to bring a birthday candle in with breakfast (served in the villa) and I was just going to put the candle in a croissant and light it. Instead, they brought a birthday cake and a pack of candles. Throughout the day, everybody said happy birthday to her as we walked by. These people are genuinely nice.

Apple TV in the room, but internet service was poor.

Room Tip: The villa we stayed in (Cancer) was the closest to the bar pool bar if that's what you're in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samvange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a villa for a week. The service was average compared to what we had experienced at other hotels. Everyone was polite but it was often difficult to be understood. The 'personal assistant assigned to us was helpful but trying to communicate what we wanted to other staff members was often difficult in English.
We had treatments at the spa which were very average and we decided to go across the road for a much cheaper and better massage.
The food, room service, breakfast buffet and restaurant, were good but nothing outstanding.
Overall quite a disorganized feel to the place. We were told on our first day that our room checkout could be extended and wasn't. Even when the 'do not disturb' light was on the door was knocked on several times a day, asking when they could makeup the room, spray for mosquitos, bringing fruit etc.
The villa really is gorgeous, as are the grounds but the service really let us down.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psychick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barayvilla, Manager at The Baray Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very much regret to hear that our service is less than your expectation and we do apologize for all of you inconvenience. We just had a English training programe for all staff in this month to ensure the improvement of English of all staff. Regarding to your request for the late check out, we are terribly sorry that we were not able to offer due to our high occupancy, we assure that all of your requests were not ignore, then we noted the check out time in our "Thank you letter" which was sent to you 1 day prior departure date to informed you about this matter and we hope that you understand in our situation. Actually, "Do Not Disturb" sign is very concern, our house keeper never bother the guests who show this, they just put the letter under your door to inform you to call us any time when you ready to let us make up the room so maybe that was some mistake. By the way, thank you very much for your comment which was very valuable for us to improve our service and we hope to welcome you back for your next holiday.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kata Beach
0.9 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,199 reviews
1.2 km away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#2 of 55 in Kata Beach
938 reviews
0.8 km away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 55 in Kata Beach
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
3.9 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,121 reviews
0 km away
Sawasdee Village
Sawasdee Village
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Baray Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Baray Villa

Address: 38 KateKwan Rd | Kata Beach, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kata Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kata Beach
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kata Beach
Price Range: €170 - €436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Baray Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Art Resort in Phuket, Thailand… a Treasury of Exotic Thai Art & Culture… with the Senses of Peace and Healing. Art of Life… To fulfill the senses of living with the 1st Triple Pool Access Villa in Phuket, Thailand. The 14 Luxury Villas has the spacious space with luxurious design and the exclusive services of your personal assistant staff to customized all desires.We assured to heal your holidays in the peace of life with our Thai hospitality service. The awards from Tourism Authority of Thailand and TripAdvisor can guarantee your total experiences at our resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Baray Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Baray Villa Hotel Kata Beach
The Baray Villa Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing