We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
37
28
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
28
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a lovely campsite in a great location. The pitches are terraced, with or without shade canopy, bordered with cypress hedges and scattered with pine trees. There are beautiful views of the national park and a it is just a short walk in to town. The site has a restaurant and bar, a swimming pool and tennis court. The reception manager was very friendly and welcoming. This is in an area that is underdeveloped and the scenery is stunning - a breath of fresh air if you have just left the coast. There's also lots of hiking and mountain biking options nearby for those that are looking for it. I would definitely recommend a visit here!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cssmallwood78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Large pitches with views to die for, good restaurant. Pleasant stopover en-route to France. Very quiet and not many on site, friendly staff and good facilities. Steep entrance but otherwise OK. Will return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Nice camping, quiet, friendly service. Not enough electricity connections. The grey water spot is not reachable for larger campers. The drinking water spots are well foreseen and also sanitary blocks are nice.
There are several walks starting at the Camping.
It is a beautiful area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiselotteDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Rain in Mula ruined our climbing escape. So we decided to go on a flying visit to the Sierra Espuña. It was a cold and rainy afternoon, doggies and we were completely soaked. We warmed up in the hostel like bar of the campsite by the fire. Instead of climbing the trip turned into a walking trip. Nice campsite owners, clean and heated facilities, fair bar prices. Thanks for rescuing our trip. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kris775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2015

Fabulous campsite which is well worth the drive. Friendly staff and nice bar atmosphere with quite a few Spanish on permanent pitches on the weekends.

No bank in the town so take cash for grocery shopping. All three bars/restaurants in the village accept credit cards and the campsite will give cashback.

I would recommend a visit the general store at the furthest end of the village, only a few minutes walk, where you can buy the most amazing chorizo that is made buy the owner. We ordered a few kilos to take away when we left after about a fortnight on the campsite.

Planning our next trip already.

Room Tip: Terraced pitches offer nice views
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trencherman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews