We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to walk in the beautiful Sierra Espuna mountains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Sierra Espuna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Great base to walk in the beautiful Sierra Espuna mountains. The staff were very helpful during our stay giving us information on walks from the campsite. When we left we did not have to leave by 12 as is usual and we had time to do a walk and have a shower before we left. We will definitely be back to do more walks in these mountains. They also had free wifi

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank atrekinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2016

This is a lovely campsite in a great location. The pitches are terraced, with or without shade canopy, bordered with cypress hedges and scattered with pine trees. There are beautiful views of the national park and a it is just a short walk in to town. The site has a restaurant and bar, a swimming pool and tennis court. The reception manager was very friendly and welcoming. This is in an area that is underdeveloped and the scenery is stunning - a breath of fresh air if you have just left the coast. There's also lots of hiking and mountain biking options nearby for those that are looking for it. I would definitely recommend a visit here!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank cssmallwood78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Large pitches with views to die for, good restaurant. Pleasant stopover en-route to France. Very quiet and not many on site, friendly staff and good facilities. Steep entrance but otherwise OK. Will return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

Nice camping, quiet, friendly service. Not enough electricity connections. The grey water spot is not reachable for larger campers. The drinking water spots are well foreseen and also sanitary blocks are nice.
There are several walks starting at the Camping.
It is a beautiful area.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiselotteDu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Rain in Mula ruined our climbing escape. So we decided to go on a flying visit to the Sierra Espuña. It was a cold and rainy afternoon, doggies and we were completely soaked. We warmed up in the hostel like bar of the campsite by the fire. Instead of climbing the trip turned into a walking trip. Nice campsite owners, clean and heated facilities, fair bar prices. Thanks for rescuing our trip. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kris775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Berro
29.9 km away
Parador de Lorca
Parador de Lorca
#1 of 5 in Lorca
1,073 reviews
0.3 km away
Hospederia Bajo el Cejo
Hospederia Bajo el Cejo
#1 of 1 in Alhama de Murcia
228 reviews
15.7 km away
Camping Totana
Camping Totana
#3 of 3 in Totana
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Sierra Espuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Sierra Espuna

Address: El Berro, Spain
Region: Spain > Region of Murcia > El Berro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in El Berro
Price Range: €33 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Camping Sierra Espuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing