We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience, good food!”
Review of Marina Liptov

Marina Liptov
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Bobrovnik
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Description: Hidden gem on the lake Liptovska Mara in Bobrovnik. Please accept our invitation and enjoy our cuisine in a newly built resort Marina Liptov. We specialise on fresh local food, traditional recipes and fish. Dining at our lake view terrace is a beautiful experience. We offer full range of other services like accommodation in luxury villas, camping, marina facilities, boat rental, wellness and fitness centre. Looking forward to your visit!
Restaurant details
Description: Hidden gem on the lake Liptovska Mara in Bobrovnik. Please accept our invitation and enjoy our cuisine in a newly built resort Marina Liptov. We specialise on fresh local food, traditional recipes and fish. Dining at our lake view terrace is a beautiful experience. We offer full range of other services like accommodation in luxury villas, camping, marina facilities, boat rental, wellness and fitness centre. Looking forward to your visit!
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

I visited Marina Liptov during weekend in October with my family.
It was nice experience. Place is cozy and stylish, staff was smiling and helpful. The food was really good and brought out quickly. I had ceasar salat and it was delicious.
My only point are the prices, which I find too high.
Location is also awesome, when Liptovska Mara lake offers infinitive opportunities spending time outside.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank JURsport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rogi1982, Manager at Marina Liptov, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hello, thanks for the review. We are so glad that you liked the stay in Marina Liptov. Our menu has changed lately and offers more traditional food and recipes in decent prices. Hope you will enjoy it on your next visit. We also love this location as it offers stunning views over the lake. Good luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We came here after sailing a boat at the Liptovsky mara. The food is o.k., the service is good and they speak english. We sat outside in front of the lake view.
It is very hot outside and no a.c in.
The prices are the highest we payed after 12 days here.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 636giladb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rogi1982, Manager at Marina Liptov, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hi, thanks for the kind review. We always appreciate when we see sailors to stop by and enjoy our facilities including dining in our lake-view restaurant. Our menu has changed recently and offers more traditional food in decent prices so hope to see you again after beautiful sailing day. Good luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Excellent food , great view, perfect place
Came on a vacation with the all family, everybody loved it

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 73-liavron
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2017

By sheer chance we found this excellent restaurant having seen a sign to it on the nearby main road. The restaurant has only recently opened in a brand new beautifully designed modern building, lots of wood and glass. There is a lovely big terrace that overlooks Lake Liptov. We were surprised and delighted to find such good food and great service, the manager was really helpful. We can highly recommend Marina. There are also four holiday apartments attached to it and a spa.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MLL79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The place is very nice, view absolutely amazing. We just stopped for a coffee and cakes. Trdelník was very good, however, the cheesecake was, according to my friend, "the worst cheesecake she's ever had and super dry". Coffee was good but cold.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Zuziee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 8 June 2017

Hello,
thank you in any case and hope that you will be satisfied with your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Liptov also viewed

Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Michal, Zilina Region
 
Besenova, Zilina Region
Ivachnova, Zilina Region
 

Been to Marina Liptov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.