We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of potential”
Review of Marina Liptov

Marina Liptov
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Bobrovnik
Price range: US$7 - US$20
Description: Hidden gem on the lake Liptovska Mara in Bobrovnik. Please accept our invitation and enjoy our cuisine in a newly built resort Marina Liptov. We specialise on fresh local food, traditional recipes and fish. Dining at our lake view terrace is a beautiful experience. We offer full range of other services like accommodation in luxury villas, camping, marina facilities, boat rental, wellness and fitness centre. Looking forward to your visit!
Restaurant details
Description: Hidden gem on the lake Liptovska Mara in Bobrovnik. Please accept our invitation and enjoy our cuisine in a newly built resort Marina Liptov. We specialise on fresh local food, traditional recipes and fish. Dining at our lake view terrace is a beautiful experience. We offer full range of other services like accommodation in luxury villas, camping, marina facilities, boat rental, wellness and fitness centre. Looking forward to your visit!
Reviewed 1 February 2017

While staying in Liptovsky Mitkulas we drove out to the Marina Liptov to visit the restaurant. The building is stunning, newly built since July 2016. Receptionist very friendly and gave us full details on everything that the marina offers. Lovely restaurant upstairs and I would imagine in the summer it offers great views over the lake.
Restaurant menu provided in English and after drinks from the well stocked bar we placed our food orders.
Food executed very well, duck a little more cooked than we would have expected but this could be a regional difference rather than our expectations.
Slovakian Pinot Gris very nice but felt the red we ordered "odd" and luckily had this removed from the bill.
Over all nice restaurant in a lovely location. Waiter coped well dispite the language barrier.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 3 February 2017

Hello, thanks for kind review. We are delighted that you chose to come to Marina from Liptovsky Mikulas and gave it a try. And you are absolutely right, summer is the time we enjoy the most with all the water attractions at the pier and terrace views. Hope to see you again in Marina Liptov :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We asked for a special arrangement for mom's 50th birthday and the table was nicely set just for us. The service was extremely friendly and professional. The food was great and we liked the location and atmosphere a lot. Really a pearl at Liptovsky Mara.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank kiki_blofeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Klaudia P, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Marina Liptov, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you very much for your nice review! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Nice view on Liptovska Mara, fresh and tasty food (ordered tagliatelle porcini)
A unique place to visit in Liptov :)

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank klostik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 3 October 2016

Hi, thanks for the kind review. Tagliatelle Porcini was good choice. It is our pasta bestseller. Greetings to London :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

I was there with some guests from abroad to show them Liptov..well in Marina we were not satisfied. We waited 30 minutes for 3 slices of cake(at 4 pm, half empty place) and they even forgot the order of my guest. Slow service, quite expensive with medium quality.
The place is new so i hope they will improve as the location has potential.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank danyttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management response:Responded 3 October 2016

Hi, I am sorry to hear that you and your valued guests were not satisfied. We will definitely ask our waiters what happened that day and make adjustments. There is always things to improve and we want to offer the best possible service. Quality of our meals and cakes is really high and people love it. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great and surprising fusion of flavors.When you visit Liptov, do not forget to visit this great restaurant and taste tomato and fish soup. Amazing view for free :)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OtoK32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Klaudia P, Manažér pre styk s verejnosťou at Marina Liptov, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time in our restaurant! Thank you very much for review! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marina Liptov also viewed

Liptovsky Mikulas, Zilina Region
Liptovsky Michal, Zilina Region
 
Besenova, Zilina Region
Ivachnova, Zilina Region
 

Been to Marina Liptov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.