We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fab time!”
other traveller has booked this property
Loire home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Loire home from home
Pool and Gardens Relax with a book
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Loire home from home
Pool and Gardens
Relax with a book
Lounge
Large and bright fitted Kitchen
Large and bright fitted Kitchen
Twin bedroom (ground floor)
Ground Floor Plan
Master Bedroom - King (1st floor)
Master Bedroom - King (1st floor)
Bedroom 2 (Double plus two singles if required - 1st floor)
Bedroom 2 (Double plus two singles if required - 1st floor)
1st floor plan
Soak up some sun
Coffee Table
Games room
Pagoda and Barn / Playroom with full size table tennis table and outdoor games
Outside dining into the evening
Plot plan
Loire home from home
Loire Home from Home
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Vernantes, Maine et Loire, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katemarri...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fab time!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here in August, a group of 8 with four children from 6 to 9, and we all had a fab time.
Everything we could possibly need in the house, and more. Heaps of garden games, pool inflatables, toys etc. We really couldn't have asked for more. There's even a great bakery just a short walk away.
The pool was just lovely.
Only downside to our holiday was my daughters broken arm so she couldn't go in the pool. Instead we visited Le Cadre Noir, which she loved, and ticked off some great Geocaches. An afternoon out at Château de Brézé was a good one for the children too.
Thoroughly recommend a holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Crossing the road by the gite
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Hope you can return some time and your daughter can use the pool ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick b
2 reviews
“An outstanding holiday home”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Six of us stayed here in July 2016...the house is superb, exactly as described with excellent amenities and facilities. Everything you might need has been catered for - beautiful accommodation, top quality tv and wifi and a brand new swimming pool... can't wait to get back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Come back anytime Pat ;) we're glad you had such a good time and thanks for the tip on Karting at Loudun - we've been twice now!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmRober...
1 review
“Gorgeous house and amazing pool!”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing house, really clean and tidy, everything that you need is there! Owners super helpful, clear instructions for everything. Brilliant for kids - wonderful garden, table tennis table, lots of garden toys and of course the amazing pool and all its amazing inflatables! Only slight downside was the busy road - however the house is set back off it and there are gates to the property so completely enclosed.
We will certainly return - amazing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Glad you enjoyed everything Gemma ;) hope to welcome you back again some tkme
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rb2016455
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family or large group”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house itself is perfect. Large rooms, comfy beds. The pool is lovely and the outside area is perfect for sitting out on warm evenings. There are lots of activities too including ping pong, games and bikes. There is wifi too. The location is ideal with lots to see in the area and Saumur is a lovely town, and only 15 mins.

A real plus was Colin and Carol, the owners, They were superb at getting in touch, giving details of the house (which was useful when catering for littles ones) and clear instructions on how to find the house. At the house there was excellent lists of how to operate everything. Colin and Carol also provided a super booklet with suggested activities in the area from chateaux to markets to wine tasting, as well as details of local amenities and routes of how to walk to the boulangerie avoiding the main road. It was really hot when we were there, and as the house does not have aircon (to be expected in all French farmhouses), the caretakers brought over fans which was really appreciated and thoughtful.

Just one point, the convenience of the location means you are on a busy road into the village, as lorries use this route as a short cut. We didn't really notice it as we live in a city but others may.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisR196...
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday - Wonderful House”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have recently returned from two-weeks holiday at Loire Home From Home. We travelled with our children and grandchildren with ages ranging from three-and-a-half to fifty-five. Throughout the whole booking process the owners, Colin and Carol were extremely helpful and accommodating. The house appeared to be just what we were looking for as a base to stay in an area we know and love from previous visits.

Well, the house was everything we could have wished for - and more. A beautiful home, well-appointed and tastefully furnished and decorated. The rooms are very spacious, beds comfortable and everything we could possibly need was provided for. Despite the wide range in ages there was something for everyone - the games room, board games, tv and dvd, wonderful garden with swings,petanque court and lovely seating area under the gazebo - and a fantastic new swimming pool. The garden is spacious, enclosed and very private, so ideal for the little ones to play in.

The house is well situated for visiting lots of the attractions the region has to offer. A short walk to Vernantes, where there are three bars and a boulangerie with a good-sized supermarket a few minutes away. Saumur is a beautiful town that we enjoy visiting and there are lots of smaller towns to discover and explore within easy travelling distance.

It was a wonderful holiday and Colin and Carol really have thought of everything to make for a relaxing and comfortable stay.. We hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks Chris - we're delighted you had a good time and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing