We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$52
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$95
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ole Caribe(Maiquetia)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avila(Caracas)
US$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
20
30
20
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
30
20
8
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Costa Real Suites on January 8 and January 12, 2014. This hotel was one of several options we had to chose from in an all inclusive tour package from the Caracas Airport to Canaima National Park and back to the Caracas Airport. Since we only needed a place to spend the night before getting up early the next day to catch the plane to Canaima, we were not looking for anything fancy, but something reasonable in price and convenient to the airport and in a safe area. The suite was very spacious and clean, but with areas of peeling paint on one ceiling. On January 8th, the elevator broke down and was an issue since we were on the 5th floor. It was working when we returned on January 12th. The A/C in both of the rooms we stayed in had two modes of being either on or off with no thermostat to control the temperature. On both days there was a repeated problem with the water pressure. Evidently to maintain adequate water pressure on the 4th and 5th floors, a pump is required. The manager explained to me that there was a problem with a float that is supposed to turn on the pump when a low lever is reached, but it did not work as required. I had to call the front desk repeatedly about the water pressure and someone had to start the pump. We ate two dinners and two breakfasts in the restaurant and the meals were good. On our last day, they let us stay in our room until 4 PM. The staff was very friendly and were very responsive and eager to please . The manager even drove me and my wife to a nearby Wendys to pick up lunch on our last day. We also were allowed to leave most of our luggage at the hotel until we returned from Canaima Park. Even though the surrounding area doesn't look good, we were told that the area was safe. The hotel is surrounded by a fence with a locked front gate.

Room Tip: rooms on the 4th and 5th floors have a water pressure problem
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbuske, Gerente at Costa Real Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Hello,

thanks for your rating and your comments.
We are constantly trying to improve our customer service. Comments such as yours are important for us, so that we know where we have to work on.

We would be happy to have another opportunity, to show you our best service.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This Hotel is ideal for a short stay in caracas. Friendly staff and very large appartments. The food they serve is ok. Only a few minutes walk to playa escondida, very nice. Don't worry about the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbuske, Gerente at Costa Real Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Hello,

thank you very much for your rating of our hotel.
Your rating helps us to know where we need to improve and where we are doing well.

If you have any questions or need information, we are always at your service.


Sincerely,

Benjamín Buske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This hotel was a welcome surprise. Cheap by Caracas standards, the manager was delightful, the rooms large and comfortable--including a hammock! The food at the restaurant was good and the swimming pool was very nice. Overall, a very good experience. only 30-40 minutes from the airport, and you don't have to get anywhere near Caracas. My only complaint is that they need new ping-pong paddles!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winstonthecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbuske, Gerente at Costa Real Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Hello,

Thank you very much for your rating of our hotel. We are glad to hear, that your experience during your stay was such a good one and your comments help us to see where we do good and where we need to improve.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Benjamín Buske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The place looks nice and thought it would be a good place to stay after reading the reviews.
I have stayed in many hotels in the La Guaira.
The rooms are nice but are getting a bit tired, the rug in the room did not look like it had been cleaned for a long time, we stayed for 4 nights and had to ask every day to get the room cleaned as it was not getting done.
When trying to get a drink in the bar area they did not have anything.

The staff are friendly but lack motivation from what i can see this is a place on the way down and if something is not done soon then i can see the place getting very poor indeed

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simrob176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbuske, Gerente at Costa Real Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2015

Hello,

thank you for your rating of our hotel. Ratings such as yours are an important part in our goal to provide the best service possible to our guests and show us where we need to improve as well as where we are doing good.

We are sorry that we could not live up to your expectations and will be working on improving ourselves, where we can. Maybe there will be a second chance to demonstrate our service to you.

Sincerely,

Benjamín Buske

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My stay was for 5 days and I tell you this, it was simply amazing, It is like having your own apartment in la guaira, the staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was included and also was very good, the room as I said is not like the ones I have seen in Caracas, you have both central ac or fans in the living room and bedroom, small kitchen, fridge and stove...
From now on I will stay in COSTA REAL SUITES next time I will visit Venezuela.
;

Room Tip: All rooms are the same
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bbuske, Gerente at Costa Real Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2014

Hello,

thank you very much for your kind words and for leaving your rating here at trip advisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you again,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews