We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
44
22
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
22
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view modern hotel nice design squash wellness bike summer budapest spa village
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I stayed for two nights in this hotel, during a meeting. The hotel is well located on the lake, in a very beautiful and quiet area. Parking is enough, find places without problems. The hotel has all the facilities to feel good. You can spend pleasant days with family and children with many facilities and playgrounds. The rooms are clean, modern furniture, bathroom clean. I have to notice very good and tasty food, both breakfast and lunch, dinner. A place where you can relax without problems.
The staff was professional and courteous.
I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I've stayed here with my wife and our 10 months old son. The hotel is modern and the rooms are very big and spacious. We have requested a crib for our son and it was provided by the hotel. My wife had a Sunset massage, relaxation one and it was perfect. The water in the pools is really nice and you can enjoy 5 types of sauna. It has also an inside squash terrain, a big playroom for kids full of different toys and a room with ping pong table. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything was perfect and we fully recommend this hotel. For sure we will come back in the future.

Room Tip: Room 305 is a great one!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Razvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

This is a like a "not-in-Hungary".. the crew is polite and very well trained and they seem to enjoy they work.
The food an drink selection is great - both for breakfast and dinner. Amenities are excellent - despite a rather small gym.
What is disappointing is the general cleanness. The showers, the elevators - despite their designed outlook - look all non-maintained, not cleaned regularly.
Pity!

Room Tip: look for beachfront view..
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We had a good stay here. The rooms are clean/good and the family rooms have a second bedroom, but the bathroom is rather small. Breakfast is OK, the buffet in the evening good as well with a lot of variety but it is very much meat orientated …
The wellness and indoor pool are excellent! The outdoor swimming pool is rather cold. Above all: the small scale, quiet hotel is situated along the lake with a water temperature that is excellent to swim

Recommendations:
1) You can hire a mountain bike for 1 week not for from the hotel @ 20€/week (adult) and 10€/week (child). This makes that you can explore more …
2) You can take the very modern trains (5 minutes walk from the hotel) to arrive in 45min in the centre of Budapest
3) Went to Ballaton lake: Tihany is a beautiful “quiet” less touristic place at the lake with some nice historical buildings, harbour … (as recommended by Trotter)
4) Adventure park “Sobri Jóska kalandpark”: not expensive, excellent for kids between 7-12 years old with lots of different attractions and you can easily spend a whole day in a natural setting!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Spent one night on business. The rooms are nice with interesting LED lights.
The bathrooms are nice and modern but the warm water pressure was barely enough to get a decent shower.
There are additional content as spa and bowling alley.
Also, the conference rooms are a additional plus.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anakin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews