We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
36
44
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
44
12
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gravel road parking place very pleasant stay flower season great stop cape town long journey road trip value for money peacocks lodge farm namibia premises diner oasis km
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I am very pleased with the service and reception received. On very short notice we had to look for accommodation to sleep over as we had a long trip. Place and people are exceptional. Only hiccup we had was finding the place at night. More directions from the gate within premises should be given. If very dark, you dont know which way to go. overall excellent

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ardenew2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaisyL04, ASSISTANT MANAGER at Daisy Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Good day Ardene

Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. We are in the process of putting up more signs/directions for when it is dark, but we have to get permission from the municipality and tourism as they have a lot of rules, but we are in the process.

Kind regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. Even stayed another day. Will definitely go back

Staff very helpful. Room had way more than what we needed. Everything so clean and tidy. Breakfast delicious. Restaurant outstanding.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rwaal_134352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaisyL04, ASSISTANT MANAGER at Daisy Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Good day

Thank you very much for your stay, we are very glad that we could have assisted you with another day's stay, hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We arrived on the 31st of December 2016 and stayed in the Ruben room. The room was neat and clean. The booking was done through Booking.com and paid in full long before our arrival time. I decided on this place because of the restaurant, as I thought it could be a problem finding an open restaurant on the 31st.
On arrival the owner did not introduce herself, she took us to the room, said "It is still early, we can enjoy the swimming pool, but the bar is closed". When we asked about dinner she said the restaurant is closed. If more people arrive she would consider to open the restaurant. After a while other guests arrived with a caravan, so we asked again if the restaurant will be open, she answered no, we can go and eat at Tauren Restaurant. When we arrived there, they were closed until the 4th of January. So we ended up eating at the Hotel not far from there.
We went for breakfast the next morning, she never even asked if we had dinner the night before, she just said, "Oh do you want to pay" So I said, we have already paid. She started complaining about the booking agency because they don't charge the rates she prescribes.
She showed us the breakfast room, and asked us how we would like our eggs done, when the breakfast plate was put in front of us.., all that was warm was the eggs, all the other food was cold.

The reception and treatment was not friendly.
We will definitely not stay there again!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Pleasantly pleased with this gem of a lodge. Really 4 star service. Lovely swimming pool to cool off in and good restaurant. Lots of extras (stocked bar fridge) to make you feel comfortable and koeksisters for breakfast - yum!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank TamsinPuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as a family group on the way from Cape Town to the Kalahari. There were 6 of us including 3 children. Daisy Lodge suited our needs, we had one family unit that easily took 4 and one regular twin room.
We had the set meal provided by the Lodge, the children found the lack of choice quite difficult and the desert (banana cake) was disappointing but the adults had no major complaints. Breakfast was fine.
The outside space was ideal for the children to let off steam after a long journey.
Overall we would recommend Daisy Lodge to anyone needing a night's accommodation in Springbok.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank HasHout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews