We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daisy Country Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Masonic Hotel(Springbok)
Good 3.5/5
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Very Good 4/5
      Very Good 4/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Reviews (91)
      Filter reviews
      91 results
      Traveller rating
      31
      42
      12
      3
      3
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      31
      42
      12
      3
      3
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsgravel roadparking placestay there againnext morningsitting areagreat stopcape towntop classother guestslong journeyroad tripon arrivalvalue for moneypeacockslodgefarmaccommodation
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      14 - 19 of 91 reviews
      Reviewed 5 June 2017

      I am very pleased with the service and reception received. On very short notice we had to look for accommodation to sleep over as we had a long trip. Place and people are exceptional. Only hiccup we had was finding the place at night. More directions from the gate within premises should be given. If very dark, you dont know which way to go. overall excellent

      • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank ardenew2017
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      DaisyL04, ASSISTANT MANAGER at Daisy Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

      Good day Ardene

      Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate it very much. We are in the process of putting up more signs/directions for when it is dark, but we have to get permission from the municipality and tourism as they have a lot of rules, but we are in the process.

      Kind regards
      Samantha

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 30 May 2017

      We really enjoyed our stay. Even stayed another day. Will definitely go back

      Staff very helpful. Room had way more than what we needed. Everything so clean and tidy. Breakfast delicious. Restaurant outstanding.

      Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank rwaal_134352
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      DaisyL04, ASSISTANT MANAGER at Daisy Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

      Good day

      Thank you very much for your stay, we are very glad that we could have assisted you with another day's stay, hope to see you soon.

      Kind regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 January 2017

      We arrived on the 31st of December 2016 and stayed in the Ruben room. The room was neat and clean. The booking was done through Booking.com and paid in full long before our arrival time. I decided on this place because of the restaurant, as I thought it could be a problem finding an open restaurant on the 31st.
      On arrival the owner did not introduce herself, she took us to the room, said "It is still early, we can enjoy the swimming pool, but the bar is closed". When we asked about dinner she said the restaurant is closed. If more people arrive she would consider to open the restaurant. After a while other guests arrived with a caravan, so we asked again if the restaurant will be open, she answered no, we can go and eat at Tauren Restaurant. When we arrived there, they were closed until the 4th of January. So we ended up eating at the Hotel not far from there.
      We went for breakfast the next morning, she never even asked if we had dinner the night before, she just said, "Oh do you want to pay" So I said, we have already paid. She started complaining about the booking agency because they don't charge the rates she prescribes.
      She showed us the breakfast room, and asked us how we would like our eggs done, when the breakfast plate was put in front of us.., all that was warm was the eggs, all the other food was cold.

      The reception and treatment was not friendly.
      We will definitely not stay there again!

      Stayed: December 2016
      Thank Irene Z
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

      Pleasantly pleased with this gem of a lodge. Really 4 star service. Lovely swimming pool to cool off in and good restaurant. Lots of extras (stocked bar fridge) to make you feel comfortable and koeksisters for breakfast - yum!

      Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
      1  Thank TamsinPuren
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

      We stayed here as a family group on the way from Cape Town to the Kalahari. There were 6 of us including 3 children. Daisy Lodge suited our needs, we had one family unit that easily took 4 and one regular twin room.
      We had the set meal provided by the Lodge, the children found the lack of choice quite difficult and the desert (banana cake) was disappointing but the adults had no major complaints. Breakfast was fine.
      The outside space was ideal for the children to let off steam after a long journey.
      Overall we would recommend Daisy Lodge to anyone needing a night's accommodation in Springbok.

      Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
      Thank HasHout
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews