We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
30
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold coconut the owner mango puerto rico fruit coqui frogs john pool balcony property symphony house forest retreat dogs
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

We were sailing to Culebra, but had to get some last minute boat repairs done in Del Rey Marina. We opted to explore El Yunque national forest and looking for a interesting place to stay...NOT wanting a Holiday Inn experience.

This was PERFECT! Totally off the beaten bath, simple but clean. The owner, John, went out of his way to make our stay a delight. Surprised our son with cold coconut milk, a stalk of bananas for the boat, fresh mangos and bread fruit. The pool was a hit with kiddo along with street chickens and finding a "hamburger bean" vine. Loved meeting all the dogs, cats and catching coqui frogs with John.

Not fancy, but highly recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arlapearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaMoyano, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Moyano, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for the review! We enjoy the guest that get the concept here ;) Hacienda Moyano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

The grounds have all kinds of plants and we were able to eat fresh bananas, mangos, and cold coconut water and the meat of it brought to us by the owner of the property John. John explained a lot about what kind of plants grow on the property and we got the opportunity to explore the property. Hanging out on the balcony at night was nice, you get to hear the noises of the rain forest. I got a great nights sleep, but keep in mind that this isn't the waldorf astoria so the accommodations aren't going to be plush, but the owner John, the peacefulness of the place, and the pool we had fun in made the stay nice.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank zipty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaMoyano, Guest Relations Manager at Hacienda Moyano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Nice but. Thanks. Hacienda Moyano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Hacienda Moyano is a great place to spend a couple of nights, relieve from stress and enjoy the Caribbean jungle. It's very clean, brings great service, the beds are confortable and worth every penny. Highly recommended for all.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MExplora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaMoyano, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Moyano, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank You! We also enjoyed visiting with you. Please return soon. 5 Star guest! Hacienda Moyano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

My wife and I (along with our two young kids) happened across Hacienda Moyano at the last minute while we were planning our spring break vacation. I booked the room for a place to stay on our last night, before we had to fly back to Minnesota. Our only regret, we didn't stay at Hacienda Moyano longer. We spent 5 nights on Vieques (which was amazing) and one night at Hacienda Moyano. That one night was spectacular, and will stick out as a high point of our trip. We really enjoyed exploring the property (a tropical paradise!) and spent a little time in the pool. We picked up a pizza in Naguabo and spent the evening in the covered grill area by the pool as a tropical rain poured outside...very fun! Later that night the skies cleared and we enjoyed looking at the stars from the balcony. The room is large with fans and an air conditioner, so sleeping was wonderful. John was very nice and fun to talk to. We enjoyed the coconut that John prepared for us.

In total, this was an unexpected find and totally recommended. The relaxing feel and resort-like landscaping (and view) make this property a "must-rent" if you are in the area.

Room tip: Upper level on north side has best views
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NicholasU43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaMoyano, Public Relations Manager at Hacienda Moyano, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Great guest make great reviews! We love to hear from satisfied guest. Biologist, bird lovers, gardeners, nature lovers we hope to see you soon! Hacienda Moyano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

John's place was the most fun we had as a family on our tour of Puerto Rico. Even though the Hacienda Moyano has 4 rooms, we arrived on a Monday night in the off season and had the run of the property. The pool is huge and sitting on the balcony in the evening, seeing the stars and hearing the sounds from the rain forest was amazing.

John introduced himself and offered his services if required; to just come up to his house and let him know if we required anything (on the property/opposite side of the pool).

I wish we were better prepared, we would have brought some steaks and dinner to cook up in the pool side, outdoor kitchen he has set up for guests, with restrooms attached. John did give us a head's up, but we were just too busy (and kind of lost) at the time.

The room was huge and also had a kitchen sink, microwave, stove top appliance, everything you need, except the things you don't want when in a remote and tranquil location...like TV and Wifi,,,it was awesome to not have it,,,and force teens to have fun and actually speak, lol!!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 387bobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaMoyano, Owner at Hacienda Moyano, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Wow! People that get the concept...You come here to relax, getaway, disconnect. Thank you for the review. Hacienda Moyano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews