We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing and relaxing stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Broomfield Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Double ended jacuzzi bath perfect to unwind and relax in
Towels and bedding provided!
Gus the newfoundland will love to meet you. We are also very dog friendly
Chatsworth Estate and the Peak district are also on the doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy654
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing and relaxing stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We couldn't recommend this cottage enough, we had a fantastic and relaxing 4 night stay here after our wedding. We wish we had booked longer! The owners were absolutely lovely and made us feel very welcome. The cottage was beautifully presented and clean, with nice special touches, such as a lovely welcome pack, lots of information about the local area, eggs from the resident hens and two gorgeous dogs who we wanted to take home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly and relaxing break
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenBain
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most chilled out,friendly place we have stayed at.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just returned from this wonderful cottage (definitely 5 *), it has everything needed for either a relaxing or a more active break. Many options locally if you enjoy running or walking, having bridle paths on the doorstep is very handy. Also great eating places close by, particularly enjoyed the Sovereign pub. The owners Sam and Tony are extremely welcoming and as for the dogs, Gus and Lola - we loved them. We really enjoyed watching Sam and the girls tend to the horses.
If you felt wound up and in need of a break before you arrive at Broomfield cottage you will be going home feeling a whole lot better. Thanks Sam, Tony and team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of accommodation and friendliness of the team.
Liked least: Faultless!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
355Christ...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for art lovers and animal lovers alike”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a perfect location for visiting the Yorkshire Sculpture Park which is literally 20 mins away in the car and a wonderful place to see sculpture both outdoors and indoors and walk in the Bretton estate. Walking round the lake was very cooling in the blazing sunshine. I spent 2 days there and a further day in Wakefield, again only 30 mins from the cottage, where the new Barbara Hepworth Museum is a stunning building with a wonderful collection of her work and interesting changing exhibitions. Wakefield cathedral is also worth a visit.
Then you can return to the comfort of the cottage which is beautifully furnished and arranged and very cooling and relaxing in the heat, especially the jacuzzi bath!
The dogs and horses are lovely and added to the friendliness of the welcome from Sam and her family and made the short break a really enjoyable experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_and_C_W...
West Sussex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A PERFECT BREAK”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a very enjoyable week at Broomfield Cottage.
We were warmly welcomed to the cottage by Danielle and shown not only the wonderful 5* accommodation but introduced to all the lovely animals, the horses, chickens (from which we enjoyed our fresh eggs for breakfast) and of course Gus & his friends.
The Cottage was very comfortable in a wonderful setting with so much to see and do in the area.
The weather was kind enabling us to make use of the Barbcue on the outside terrace.
The sign in the kitchen reads "Arrive as Strangers leave as Friends" this is how we felt as we left very relaxed after a wonderful week. We do hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimberley...
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect Valentines get away”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My husband and I wanted to escape to the countryside for a relaxing Valentines weekend. Our stay couldn't have been more perfect. Beautiful setting, splendid accommodation and great hospitality. The chocolate hearts were a lovely touch! Thank you!

We spent most of our time exploring the many local attractions/ beautiful walks and enjoying great 'Yorkshire cuisine' in the local restaurants. Why cook when there are so many lovely places to eat?! We would certainly recommend 'The Three Acres' for an evening meal and 'The Bridge Inn' in Holmfirth for a pub grub lunch.

The cottage is beautiful, extremely comfortable and provides everything you could possibly need. Gus is an added bonus... we would have taken him home, if we could have fitted him in the back of the car!! We would definitely recommend this holiday cottage to anyone, and would not hesitate to book again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the accommodation and location
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$143
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing