We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious, clean and cosy-a wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking
The Grange  frontage with the beautiful roses Rear of the house- garden view with patio and picnic table for 8 plus garden chairs,a sunny area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Front of The Grange with ample secure private parking
The Grange  frontage with the beautiful roses
Rear of the house- garden view with patio and picnic table for 8 plus garden chairs,a sunny area
Hand made Kitchen with large electric range cooker,fridge freezer,dishwasher, microwave oven.
Miclethwaite room with  beamed ceiling, king sized bed, en suite with walk in shower
Drawing Room with large screen TV and DVD player
The Dining Room set for a Family Celebration
Garden room very tranquil for relaxing and reading
Hideaway room with  beautiful beamed ceiling and a adjoining dressing room.
Hideaway room
Hideaway room with large dressing area
Glamour room with beamed ceiling and large window
The Low Room  a family room with double bed and single bed plus en suite with toilet and wash basin
Walk round the reservoir in Ingbirchworth and take in the beautiful countryside only 5 minutes away
A view of Ingbirchworth reservoir, a 5 minute walk away,breathe the fresh air and take in the view
Rear of the house, showing the patio area and large  lawned garden
The Dining room with large oak table seats 8
The Grange Garden and the well
Relax in our delightful garden and listen to the birds sing
Enjoy a glass of wine in a evening relaxing by our iluminated well
The beautiful scented roses on the front of the house
The beautiful scented peach roses on the front of the house
The Glamour room with beamed ceiling. twin beds and view of the garden.
A view of the garden at the rear of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Ingbirchworth, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicola A
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, spacious, clean and cosy-a wonderful place to spend family time”
Reviewed 2 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Grange is a well thought out house with all modern facilities and a homely touch, making it a lovely place for families to stay.

Lots to see and do being in close proximity to towns and cities, and I am sure if we had visited in better weather there would be many wonderful walks around the countryside too.

Local pub is 5 minute walk away where we enjoyed a homecooked Sunday roast that was delicious.

Hilary and Phillipa are wonderful hosts who provided everything that was needed, including cake and wine! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The simple things - extra toilet paper / washing up liquid / dishwasher tablets!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su A
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Delightful weekend stay at the grange. Spacious clean and very homely! Greeted by lovely ladies who made us feel very welcome. Thoroughly enjoyed and will definitely be back!! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Balfron, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Grange, visiting local friends to celebrate my husbands 40th birthday! A lovely warm welcome with cake and wine and a beautiful cosy historic house to stay in - the first time we have wanted to spend more time indoors whilst on holiday. The house was lovely, spacious, beautifully decorated and was a real home from home. All the little extras like washing up liquid/tin foil/bin bags meant we never had to trudge out and stock up on all the little things we normally forget to bring on a self catering break! We stayed with our three boys twins (8) and a 3 year old and they loved it - very cosy for them and ample space for them to relax. I will, without a doubt, come back again with my family. Far exceeded expectations!! Beds were extremely comfy too! Thanks to Hilary and Philippa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt at home there.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarlet W
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and Comfortable”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed for a weekend with my family for my graduation. Upon arrival, the property was clean and warm (lovely under-floor heating) and the owners kindly gave me a bottle of champagne and chocolate cake to celebrate. The rooms were beautifully decorated with original features remaining; adding character to an already fascinating building.
The owner requested that I contacted her when my family and I were leaving and they arrived around 15 minutes later and were just as friendly as they on arrival.
Overall, a lovely weekend made perfect with a stay in such a beautiful house in such a scenic area all for an amazing price.
I would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merlesher...
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing New Year retreat”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived here on a snowy day, setting was beautiful and we were met by Hilary and Phillipa who, not only showed us around but, left us with a delicious home baked chocolate cake, chocolates and a bottle of fizz. The house was really comfortable and welcoming, great for 7 adults spending the New Year together. All the rooms were immaculate and the bedrooms really comfortable. The large kitchen was well equipped and the finning room used for many long dinners. Having 2 lounges was really useful, especially on NY Eve when we were able yo retire to the second lounge for pre dinner drinks without having to tidy up the main lounge.
A reasonable pub/restaurant us a 5 minute walk away.
Left feeling really relaxed and didn't want to go. Definitely Good to get away from it all in the perfect setting

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and well looked after
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing