We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$95
Hotels.comUS$95
TravelocityUS$95
Agoda.comUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
eDreamsUS$89
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
58
27
16
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
27
16
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018

The restaurant food was exceptional.....showcasing mainly local produce, wines and a huge selection of cognacs. The people are very friendly and the service great. If I lived near Bassac this would be my local dining out place. This food has been the highlight of my trip so far......this little village punches above it’s weight in the restaurant food industry. If you get the chance you have to try it.

The hotel rooms are a bit old and dated, but it is central in the village with an exceptional restaurant which makes up for it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank OZCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We only found this place by accident as we had travelled to Bassac to visit the Abbey. It is quite up market and has a nice vibe about it and we felt a bit scruffy in our walking gear but we received a warm welcome and nice table by the window and ordered from the 'Signature (?) Menu'. The oysters were fab and we enjoyed both main courses so were very happy with out little 'find. We hope to return one evening for a special occasion to really enjoy all that this place has to offer.

Room tip: We didn't stay at the hotel, we were restaurant patrons only.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The room we were given was very basic but the major problem was it was so noisey it was impossible to get a nights sleep. The walls were so thin you could hear every movement and foot step of the other guests in the rooms nearby. Also there was an entry buzzer system that woke us up at 5.00am with business people leaving the hotel early to get on their way or people coming back to the hotel at 2.00am in the morning.
It was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at and would never return even if they payed me. The only saving grace was that the restaurant was fairly good.

Room tip: Do not sleep here Very noisey
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotTheTShirtNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We kept this for the last restaurant of our 3 day visit.

It was superb. The service was relaxed but professional and the food was the best we had experienced in the region.

Wine list was superb and served at the right temperatures.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChasN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

A beautiful hotel in a parkland setting, with imaginative décor and great food. The staff are very attentive and the welcome effusive and genuine. The dining room is most attractive and has an adjoining cognac tasting bar. it would be hard to fault the choices on the menu or the quality of the food. It is truly a hotel where you can find a quiet corner to kick off your shoes and be very comfortable.
It is cycle friendly for those who are cycling around Cognac

Room tip: First floor is quieter but there are ground floor bedrooms for disabled access
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews