We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
TravelocityUS$95
Orbitz.comUS$95
Agoda.comUS$95
View all 12 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
58
27
16
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
27
16
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The room we were given was very basic but the major problem was it was so noisey it was impossible to get a nights sleep. The walls were so thin you could hear every movement and foot step of the other guests in the rooms nearby. Also there was an entry buzzer system that woke us up at 5.00am with business people leaving the hotel early to get on their way or people coming back to the hotel at 2.00am in the morning.
It was one of the worst hotels I have stayed at and would never return even if they payed me. The only saving grace was that the restaurant was fairly good.

Room tip: Do not sleep here Very noisey
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GotTheTShirtNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We kept this for the last restaurant of our 3 day visit.

It was superb. The service was relaxed but professional and the food was the best we had experienced in the region.

Wine list was superb and served at the right temperatures.

Highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChasN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

A beautiful hotel in a parkland setting, with imaginative décor and great food. The staff are very attentive and the welcome effusive and genuine. The dining room is most attractive and has an adjoining cognac tasting bar. it would be hard to fault the choices on the menu or the quality of the food. It is truly a hotel where you can find a quiet corner to kick off your shoes and be very comfortable.
It is cycle friendly for those who are cycling around Cognac

Room tip: First floor is quieter but there are ground floor bedrooms for disabled access
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

... in an old building. We went with a bigger party for lunch to L'Essille, which is quite remote from any bigger place. The three-course-lunch was good and so was the owner and other staff.

The whole set-up was nice with light and spacious restaurant, lobby bar and even a pool table. I imagine that in the summer the big garden with a small fish pool is wonderful.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kgrona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This is a gem out of nowhere, discretely located inside an unassuming hotel. The decor itself was very modern, the restaurant filled with clients "in the know" -- obviously from around the Bassac area near or in the Cognac region. Clientele looked quite sophisticated. No wonder. The food was amazing, with impeccable and friendly service. The venison was exceptional! Others in the table enjoyed their meals immensely, so I am sure everything else in the menu was just as delicious.

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews