We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay peacocks pillows breakfast nicaragua
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Spent another night here and had a great time. Mr. Rizo was accommodating and gracious as always. Very kind and very smart. The place is impeccable and clean. Great coffee in the morning and breakfast. This is my go to place while in Jinotega.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and was very impressed by the design, layout and maintenance of La Casa de los Rizo. The staff was extremely friendly, and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with everything. The breakfast was exceptional, the room was quiet, and the temperature was very comfortable. Mr. Rizo was very friendly, and well educated - a true Renaissance man!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bree p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Everything about this beautiful hotel goes above and beyond expectations. Our host, Jose Rizo Castellon and his team headed by Gretel were amazing. I cannot speak highly enough of the entire team. The beds and pillows so comfortable, the rooms were huge, hammocks hanging outside the room, the gardens, the peacocks, the parrots - just awesome. Breakfast superb. We also had a personally guided tour through Jose's coffee farm. I just cannot tell you how warm and friendly everyone was. We were lucky enough to be the only guests during our visit somhad the entire place to ourselves. A bottle of Veuve Cliquot was chilled for us and it was lovely to sit outside in the evening warmth to soak up the quiet and solitude. A big hug from Gretel when we left, and Jose telling us "we had a friend in Nicuragua" made us feel so special. We were the first Australians to visit this little piece of paradise, but hopefully we will not be the last. Thank you so much to the entire team for giving us such a fabulous, warm and comfortable break during our holiday. We hope to return in the not to distant future. Mucho mucho gracias

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank oz-kiwi-pom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I just got back from Nicaragua and I must say one of my highlights was my stay here. It isn't just a former residence of José Rizo - he's still there! He greeted us when we arrived and even took the time to show us around the place.

This really set the tone for all the staff, everyone went out of your way to make sure you felt like you were at home.

The rooms were large and beds very comfortable. Everything was so clean and cozy.

If you are in Jinotega, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: There are two rooms in the back - each with two queen beds. They offer the best privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This Boutique Hotel was once the residence of the Vice President of Nicaragua. It has since been converted into a small hotel, i think there are about six or eight rooms. The grounds are immaculate with small wildlife on the grounds. We had peacocks within feet of us at breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, this was by far the best complimentary breakfast we had at anyplace we stayed in Nicaragua. The staff were super friendly, helpful, and accommodating. After sightseeing, there are common areas that are perfect for relaxing, with hammocks and patio furniture. Our room had its own sitting area just outside. If we go back, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews