We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
12
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay peacocks pillows breakfast nicaragua
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I just got back from Nicaragua and I must say one of my highlights was my stay here. It isn't just a former residence of José Rizo - he's still there! He greeted us when we arrived and even took the time to show us around the place.

This really set the tone for all the staff, everyone went out of your way to make sure you felt like you were at home.

The rooms were large and beds very comfortable. Everything was so clean and cozy.

If you are in Jinotega, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: There are two rooms in the back - each with two queen beds. They offer the best privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This Boutique Hotel was once the residence of the Vice President of Nicaragua. It has since been converted into a small hotel, i think there are about six or eight rooms. The grounds are immaculate with small wildlife on the grounds. We had peacocks within feet of us at breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, this was by far the best complimentary breakfast we had at anyplace we stayed in Nicaragua. The staff were super friendly, helpful, and accommodating. After sightseeing, there are common areas that are perfect for relaxing, with hammocks and patio furniture. Our room had its own sitting area just outside. If we go back, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here. Dr Rizo was beyond hospitable and very accommodating, he helped us get a stay last minute. One minor recommendation stay towards the front of the hotel if loud peacocks keep you awake. They have an amazing collection of birds that were singing during the night hours, it happens and if you're a light sleeper it's something to take into consideration when choosing which room. Breakfast was AAAAA++ and the staff was amazing. I would say this is the best place to stay in Jinotega.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
5  Thank Jose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews