We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
127
98
27
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
98
27
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely boutique breakfast location narrow lane different levels boutique hotel beautiful property the hotel manager rocky beach off season service with a smile fantastic location special mention couple of nights the cliff sea facing limited menu excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2016

this was the main part of our Indian holiday. nestled in a quiet locatio at Vagator beach, this small 10 room hotel has spacious rooms. personalised service. Rooms were ok in design elements but liked the overall ambience. breakfast ont he terrace was delightful

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank samantha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Goa as usual is amazing, this place is just awesome
Specially the view of sea from deck restaurant is out of this world
The moment we entered and went to this deck the first word from all of us 10 guys was WOOWee
It's got an good swimming pool, garden Restaurent, very smart and soothing staff,
Block structure for 4 rooms for a big group of say 10 that's what we took and also beautifully done single rooms
Amazing decor and suave cool breeze made our trip very cheerful
Good food, ambience, good staff
Thanks Johny for your amazing his hospitality
Thanks Abhishek for you gesture letting us our bike dropped to PHONDA
ADMIRE that

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Jbr002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Hi, i have a nice experience Casa Vagator Hotel. Was staying in room no9, 10/02. The hotel filled with positive environment. Neat and clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is trained to perfection. Would love to come back again! Overall hotel is a near beach n having a good view restaurant, was enjoying breakfast with amazing view of beach&nice food.

Date of stay: February 2016
1  Thank jerenm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

I like it the Casa Vagator hotel. It's beautiful and comfortable. The staff are so polite and friendly. Rooms are also in a beach style. Everything is excellent here. Special thanks to Arya and Abishek. It's my first time at Vagator beach and it's so beautiful. I will come again to Casa Vagator hotel because I like it a lot.

Date of stay: February 2016
2  Thank AltynF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The staff at Casa Vagator are truly what made our experience. Everyone - from the front desk, to the restaurant manager - went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Thank You!

We were here as a couple on a short break (Mon-Fri) in February. Weather was just right, the property is beautiful, the views from the cliff are stunning.

There were a couple of drawbacks:
- On the day of our arrival, 9Bar (which is literally next door) had a PsyTrance party going on until the early hours of the morning. Earplugs were necessary to get at least a bit of sleep. Another night, another club nearby playing music til the early morning.
- The standard rooms ("Favourite") seemed dated and musty - we asked to be moved to a different category.
- Lack of attention to detail regarding the cleaning of the rooms.

Overall I would recommend this property. The value-for-money in the Favourite rooms isn't great though.

Room tip: Room V4 and the Suite are recommended.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betirefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews