We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
66
111
43
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
111
43
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool vagator beach great pool beaches pros india cons minibar bike
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016

This is a perfect choice if you are looking for good location and so not want to spent much. They have two king of rooms 1. Deluxe - average sized rooms with pool view and 2. Cottages - fairly big with garden view. Rooms were clean and staff was polite and helping.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fun_Frolics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We went to resort after staying for 2 days at Calangute. This reside is perfect place if you just want to relax and chill. I had planned to take bike trips in 1st two and keeping last day to relax. Ask for cottages or rooms near pool. I haven't seen such a clean water with minimum chlorine in it.

Resort is bit far from popular areas of Goa. Foods isn't that great, but manageable. There is a small restaurant at 2 mins of walk called Salt and Pepper. They serve wonderful burgers. I'd recommend anyone going to Vagator beach to try food here.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shashank U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Yet again Goa proves its averseness towards Indian tourists. A caveat to all Indians who visit this property, if its peaceful ambience that you carve for then go ahead and make your bookings but do not expect a warm welcome from its staff. From, towels with blood stains, being charged for drinks that you did not order its a nightmare having to deal with the staff! Meanwhile, I am sure the foreign tourists would not have as many issues since most of them choose not to be finiky over billing issues and might ignore being overcharged, probably why the difference in treatment. Having said that, I do agree that quite a few indians are not as polite as compared to their international counterparts. But that does give the hotels à right to discriminate in general. My verdict: Indians stay away, foreigners welcome! :-)

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Satish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed here for a week in January, and really enjoyed our stay. They arrange airport pick up for us which is really helpful. It's a great location not too far from the beach. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the surrounding areas. Our room was plenty big enough for the 2 of us, with balcony over looking the gorgeous pool! Good air con and fan in the room. Safe in reception for valuables and wi-fi by the pool (we could get some connection in our room). We only ate here once and although service was very slow, food was good. They also have selection of drinks available from reception which is handy. The staff were always there to help, and very friendly. From walking around and seeing other places to stay, I would say we chose the best place in town :)

Room tip: All deluxe rooms have pool views! Lovely.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristyJade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Rooms are nicely decorated,clean and contain everything you need. Breakfast is simple but puts food in your in your belly. Staff are lovely - polite and will gladly accommodate your every need. Love the coconut trees spread amongst the neat villas and loved the hammock where i spent many afternoons relaxing. Location is closely located to a beautiful strip of restaurants looking directly over the beach. Hotel is slightly isolated from the main city but then again most beachy locations are. Would definitely recommend this place if you're staying in the Vagator region.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews