We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
703
436
146
57
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
703
436
146
57
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun zone swimming pool basketball court private beach under renovation utorda beach off season great pool coffee shop seafood courteous staff early check beautiful property special thanks direct access to the beach amazing food clean beach
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The place has reasonable rooms, reasonable food. Friendly staff with great service. The highlight is the pool with a bar, and like many other Goa resorts a great sea-lawn next to a heavenly beach. The place is close to the airport, just half an hour. Very quiet place. The only crib I have is that there is no comfortable seating in the room. There is some sort of a sofa but if you want to relax and sprawl and read some thing for a few hours, then you are in for a trouble. I guess they don't expect peopled to sit in the room here.. But hey, who is looking for perfection in this world.. besides they serve ice-cream in the breakfast buffet !

Room Tip: Go for higher floor, pool facing / sea facing. Otherwise you will be stating at a Marsh Land
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank udayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to send us your valuable feedback.

We are pleased to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our resort. It is indeed a pleasure for us to hear about our special highlights being the sea facing lawns and pool bar from you.


We recommend you try one of our fabulous Suites on your next visit with us that have ample space for reading and guarantee a beautiful view of the Arabian Sea.

Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

20 Mins drive from Airport, Best Hotel,Tasty buffet and Alacad menu Food,Descent crowed,Great Hospitality,Excellent huge Pool with Bar,Private Beach,Perfect Location for a Brake away from you work life,It was raining like cats and dogs but played beach volleyball with the team and jumped into the pool,Full volume music with poolside bar in raing !!!Awsome,Excelent....Atmospehere!!! Rented a car and drive through across GOA,Best trip i ever had in GOA...Must go place

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Chinmaya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to see your review and are very grateful for all the USP’s mentioned by you.

Our team is glad to know that all their efforts have been fruitful in making your trip a memorable experience for you.

We eagerly look forward to extending our warm hospitality with you once again.

Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Been there 2 times already.
Its a huge breakfast menu and dinner menu.
The locals even come here to have the great food.
Its located on a very clean and aloof beach.
You will hear only the sea and crows.
I loved the swim in bar and the hammocks.
A swimming pool for children...slides etc...very green and neat place.
Children will love it and adults too.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank manu j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to send us your review.

Your compliments are a source of motivation for our team that will keep on inspiring us towards excellence.


We will love to welcome you back for yet another awesome stay at our resort.

Hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I loved our stay in Kenilworth. Its a beautiful resort with perfect ambience..The food is delicious and beach is on 5 mins walk..loved its pool...the staff is so courteous and helpful...i thoroughly njoyed my stay at kenilworth and would make it a point to stay there again when next time i visit Goa...
When we checked in as a pleasant surprise our room was upgraded to superior room which was just great...thanks kenilworth for our memorable stay in there!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shrutijain2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kenilworth Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your efforts of sharing your valuable experience on this forum. It is due to such inspirational feedback; we constantly strive for excellence while treating our guests.

We have shared your feedback with our team and they eagerly await to see you once again.

Hope to see you soon!

Best regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This Hotel is located over a large area compaired to its neighbours. This results in a very relaxed atmosphere with excellent views of the coast.
The hotel itself is open and airy with a laid-back atmosphere, the rooms are a reasonable size with good amenities and very good showers in the bathrooms.
With limited restaurants, the up side is the staff who are excellent and the quality of food that's served. The pool is also relaxing and has a sunken pool bar. There is a children’s pool but this is partly under renovation.

Room Tip: Built as two wings most rooms have views
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank richardwE6967RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenilworthHotels, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum. It is a great pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed our delicious food, ambience and room amenities.

Your kind praises keep us motivated and help us to maintain the excellent standards so that our guests always can leave the resort with fond memories.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best Regards,
The Management
Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews