We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Village Inn(Utorda)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,180)
Filter reviews
1,180 results
Traveller rating
532
366
150
53
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
366
150
53
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolcosmos restaurantsuite roomchess boardkids play areaexcellent stayhousekeeping staffnice propertybreakfast spreadhouse keepingfront officeneeds improvementwater sportspleasant staynice poolcheck in was smoothseafood
Filter
Updating list...
520 - 525 of 1,180 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Had stayed on business trip. People were very nice from entering to resorts till I left. Room and cleanliness is great. Food was good. We all enjoyed football and other activities in the premises of resorts. Best to stay....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank S0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you indeed for your feedback.

It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. . Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Goa I will be happy to assist you and ensure you experience the best services.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.


Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Good view of swimming pool from the rooms.... All good. TV, AC, Room Service, Food etc. staff was soooooo cooperative. Special thanks to Soumava who acknowledged all my requests and for his humble service.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank priyamhatre0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,
Shiwam Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed in this resort in South Goa for a team outing.

The room was stinking, completely ill maintained. In some places, the tile had come off and the bath room looked like a dungeon with dim lighting. From the quality of room perspective, it is at the max 2 star property.

The food was tasty but the attitude of staff needs to improve a lot. Even to get water, I had to repeatedly wave and get their attention. After the dinner, it was raining heavily and there was no umbrella available to reach room. The staff attitude was callous saying "Sir, what to do no umbrella sit here" and we had to wait for an hour until umbrella was available.

The only saving grace was the beach (though it is not private as mentioned in some reviews) and the common play areas which is huge. We could not utilise the swimming pool as they were maintaining it. The manager promised us to take us to swimming pool in the neighbouring property but true to their attitude they conveniently forgot about it and in the evening they mentioned that it can't be done.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Srinivasa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. Please may I assure you that I have discussed these matters with the team and corrective action had being taken to avoid any recurrence.
It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special and they leave delighted. Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Goa I will be happy to block the best room of the category for you and ensure you experience the best services.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,
Shiwam Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at this property from 20th to 24th July, 2016 and found the property to maintain a good standard. The hotel also have some wonderful staff and we were very impressed by superb guest experience provided by Ms. Jovlina at the reception. She always greeted us with a big smile, upgraded us, provided us with a complementary extra bedding in the room and a complimentary cake on the occasion of my wife's birthday. She was undoubtedly the best part about the hotel. Thank you ma’am for making our holiday more memorable.

For the benefit of readers, I am highlighting some of the pros and cons about the hotel:

Pros:

1. Superb Location: North and South Goa are both easily accessible. And the property is located very close to some other very good beaches like Uttorda, Colva and Arossim Beach. A very very nice location indeed.
2. The property provides an excellent Value for Money.
3. Good Food taste, both at the Breakfast and In Room dining.
4. Kid’s friendly hotel with a play area, swings and in house family of lovely ducks.
5. Departmental store just outside the hotel from where you can buy all daily utilities including alcohol and a superb taxi service provider also available near the hotel.

Cons:

1. The Uttorda beach was not accessible from the hotel during our stay as there was a dirty stream which was flowing between the hotel and the beach (Monsoon Time). Maybe, the hotel can consider building a small wooden bridge to overcome that. This was for sure a big disappointment as we felt so near but yet so far from the beach.
2. There was a slight bad stench in our room especially noticeable while entering the room but nothing major. However, the quality of housekeeping can definitely be improved. It seemed that some of the housekeeping staff broke a glass and not able to clean it fully, some small pieces were visible.
3. The number of umbrellas that were kept in the reception area were insufficient especially during the monsoon season. It became an irritant especially when it was continuous rain during our stay.

But in a nutshell, I would recommend this hotel for its location and extra value for money that it offers.

Room Tip: Room Number 320 was good and offered a amazing view to the lawns and a slight view of the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohit_919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,
Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Quite nice property but not maintained at all.The resort had a private beach which is quite nice.And of course south goa is as always beautiful.

But the rooms need major uplift and bathroom shower area leaked water into rest of the bathroom.

We were a big party of people and heard the same thing from rest of the friends as well.

Staff is very nice and helpful

I wouldn't really recommend it until it is renovated.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Vyshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you indeed for your feedback and your word of appreciation for our staffs. Your concerns are taken a note and shared with the team.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,
Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews