We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Very nice staff, maintained, lush green gardens, beautiful view, clean swimming pool. Stayed for 3Nights. It was a nice vacation. Thank you to courteous staff. 2 minutes away from beach. Clean and uncrowded beach. Spa is amazing, average gymnasium and kids play area. Food is also very average.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hridaysahni5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you indeed for your feedback.

It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. . Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Goa I will be happy to assist you and ensure you experience the best services.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.


Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 861 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Had stayed on business trip. People were very nice from entering to resorts till I left. Room and cleanliness is great. Food was good. We all enjoyed football and other activities in the premises of resorts. Best to stay....

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank S0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you indeed for your feedback.

It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. . Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Goa I will be happy to assist you and ensure you experience the best services.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.


Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Good view of swimming pool from the rooms.... All good. TV, AC, Room Service, Food etc. staff was soooooo cooperative. Special thanks to Soumava who acknowledged all my requests and for his humble service.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank priyamhatre0211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,
Shiwam Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed in this resort in South Goa for a team outing.

The room was stinking, completely ill maintained. In some places, the tile had come off and the bath room looked like a dungeon with dim lighting. From the quality of room perspective, it is at the max 2 star property.

The food was tasty but the attitude of staff needs to improve a lot. Even to get water, I had to repeatedly wave and get their attention. After the dinner, it was raining heavily and there was no umbrella available to reach room. The staff attitude was callous saying "Sir, what to do no umbrella sit here" and we had to wait for an hour until umbrella was available.

The only saving grace was the beach (though it is not private as mentioned in some reviews) and the common play areas which is huge. We could not utilise the swimming pool as they were maintaining it. The manager promised us to take us to swimming pool in the neighbouring property but true to their attitude they conveniently forgot about it and in the evening they mentioned that it can't be done.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Srinivasa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard. Please may I assure you that I have discussed these matters with the team and corrective action had being taken to avoid any recurrence.
It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special and they leave delighted. Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Goa I will be happy to block the best room of the category for you and ensure you experience the best services.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,
Shiwam Verma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed at this property from 20th to 24th July, 2016 and found the property to maintain a good standard. The hotel also have some wonderful staff and we were very impressed by superb guest experience provided by Ms. Jovlina at the reception. She always greeted us with a big smile, upgraded us, provided us with a complementary extra bedding in the room and a complimentary cake on the occasion of my wife's birthday. She was undoubtedly the best part about the hotel. Thank you ma’am for making our holiday more memorable.

For the benefit of readers, I am highlighting some of the pros and cons about the hotel:

Pros:

1. Superb Location: North and South Goa are both easily accessible. And the property is located very close to some other very good beaches like Uttorda, Colva and Arossim Beach. A very very nice location indeed.
2. The property provides an excellent Value for Money.
3. Good Food taste, both at the Breakfast and In Room dining.
4. Kid’s friendly hotel with a play area, swings and in house family of lovely ducks.
5. Departmental store just outside the hotel from where you can buy all daily utilities including alcohol and a superb taxi service provider also available near the hotel.

Cons:

1. The Uttorda beach was not accessible from the hotel during our stay as there was a dirty stream which was flowing between the hotel and the beach (Monsoon Time). Maybe, the hotel can consider building a small wooden bridge to overcome that. This was for sure a big disappointment as we felt so near but yet so far from the beach.
2. There was a slight bad stench in our room especially noticeable while entering the room but nothing major. However, the quality of housekeeping can definitely be improved. It seemed that some of the housekeeping staff broke a glass and not able to clean it fully, some small pieces were visible.
3. The number of umbrellas that were kept in the reception area were insufficient especially during the monsoon season. It became an irritant especially when it was continuous rain during our stay.

But in a nutshell, I would recommend this hotel for its location and extra value for money that it offers.

Room Tip: Room Number 320 was good and offered a amazing view to the lawns and a slight view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohit_919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,
Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
16.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
18.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,617 reviews
39.5 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Address: Uttorda Beach | Salcette, Utorda 403713, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range: €103 - €331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa...... Serene Seashore/Coastline.....Luxurious well maintained lawns......Petit cute gardens.....Water bodies with live Koi fish,lilios,lotus,orchids & anthuriums.....Tempting clear blue pool.....Remember we are on the beach,not at the beach..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Beach Resort And Spa, Goa
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing