We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
669
404
155
54
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
404
155
54
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool cosmos restaurant luxury suite chess board excellent stay children play needs improvement pleasant stay water sports housekeeping staff house keeping front office seafood nice pool walkable distance play area lunch and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
700 - 705 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Quite nice property but not maintained at all.The resort had a private beach which is quite nice.And of course south goa is as always beautiful.

But the rooms need major uplift and bathroom shower area leaked water into rest of the bathroom.

We were a big party of people and heard the same thing from rest of the friends as well.

Staff is very nice and helpful

I wouldn't really recommend it until it is renovated.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Vyshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you indeed for your feedback and your word of appreciation for our staffs. Your concerns are taken a note and shared with the team.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,
Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this property for 5 nights .. At first the experience was not good because the room given to us had a very bad location .. Then the hotel staff who were very courteous specially Mr Soumava , upgraded our room ... Very nice experience.

The staff is very nice .. The location of the hotel is nice ... Very quiet .. Didn't like the breakfast spread ... Pan cakes were awful , sausages hard , even the chef was not making the sunny side up egg properly but the Indian dishes were great ... Dosa, bhatura , Chana , idli , vada sambhar were awesome ..

All in all great experience

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you indeed for your feedback. The concerns shared are taken a note and discussed with Chef team.

It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. . Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Goa I will be happy to assist you and ensure you experience the best services.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.


Thank you and regards,
Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

If you are planning for Goa then please do not select this resort.
Worst resort in South goa,utorda beach. All rooms smells bad. Infrastructure is old and very small resort.
Food was average. Half of the activity is not operated and remaining all are chargeable. Some drainage water observed on the way to beach.

Room Tip: There is no suggestion. we booked 20 rooms over there as a business conclave and all are not good to stay.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vnaik16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologize most sincerely for the concerns you shared with us. We certainly believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us. As you mentioned, I do agree, this is definitely not the Royal Orchid standard.
It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special and they leave delighted.
I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,
Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

We conducted a 4 day workshop at this property. The resort is very good especially the food. The beach is directly from the hotel which is an added advantage. The rooms are quite big (suite rooms) although the interiors could have been much better. The amenities are good. The pool is nice. It is a very nice and calm place to stay with family but being in South Goa, there is nothing to do. You cannot go out anywhere outside the property without a car which is a drawback. The hotel staff is excellent. The food is awesome. Overall a very nice resort. Plus the Royal Orchid Chain advantage - they never disappoint :)
However, not a very good place for business conferences as Wi-Fi connectivity is a big issue and also that the banquets are in a different building, it is a little inconvenient.

Room Tip: Choose Suite Rooms and Royal Suite Rooms (With a Jacuzzi)
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandeepBajaj711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Goa. We sincerely appreciate you sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,
Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Visited this resort in the beginning of the month of June this year. Off season time. Got nice rooms, good view of swimming pool from the rooms.... All good. TV, AC, Room Service, Food etc. Worth the money as per the rates in South Goa.!
If you have expectations of very large room, then you may not life this place as the rooms are smaller in size, though it includes all necessary amenities and they are very well maintained.
Restaurant is good. Nice breakfast, lots of varieties. The staff went an extra mile to open the restaurant at 4 pm (much unusual time) to serve us freshly made meal. Thanks a bunch for that.!

All and all, a good experience at this resort.! Would recommend to others.!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dipenvasoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subhro_Mukhopadhyay, Front Office Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2016

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.

Thank you indeed for your feedback.

It is our continuous endeavour to provide highest quality of service to our valued guests. . Please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Goa I will be happy to assist you and ensure you experience the best services.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.


Thank you and regards,
Subhro Mukhopadhyay
Accommodation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews