We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Praia da Oura(Majorda)
US$76
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,179)
Filter reviews
1,179 results
Traveller rating
532
365
150
53
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
365
150
53
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolcosmos restaurantsuite roomchess boardkids play areaexcellent stayhousekeeping staffnice propertybreakfast spreadhouse keepingfront officeneeds improvementwater sportspleasant staynice poolcheck in was smoothseafood
Filter
Updating list...
988 - 993 of 1,179 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We booked 2 rooms in Royal Orchid (refered as RO here on) for 4 days. Our stay in RO was awsome, initialy there were isues with the room where the AC and the refirgirator was not working. But the rooms were changed. RO was also kind to upgrade one of our rooms.

Special thanks for Joseph and Amit to take special care of us during the lunch. They aranged special dishes for us on our request.

All in all it was a awsome stay that we have in RO. Would recommend people this hotel.

Also, the beach was peacefull and pleasent and not over crowded like other famous beaches in north goa.

Suggestion to RO is to take little care on the maintainence as there are issues here and there in the rooms, like the room 109 was not having AC and Fridge working, we were moved to Rom 305 where the Shower tap was not fixed, it used to fall every time you try to open it.

Attached are the pics for the 15 au celebrations in RO

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kuldeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for your comments & suggestions....We appreciate your time & effort to put this across.
Surely we shall try to make each stay better & better. Looking to serve you again. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

I had stayed with my wife to celebrate my wife's birthday. There was some disconnect between the reservations dept and staff at the hotel, once we checked in.
1. We had booked the Royal Suite with a plunge pool and were really looking forward to using it. However, on arrival to our room we found out that the jacuzzi in the pool was not working. When we requested that the room be changed we were informed that the other rooms had either the same problem or were occupied. I had to keep following up with the staff to repair the same. Fortunately, it was done, but not upto the standards. The pool jacuzzi was also not clean. we discovered a strong bleach-like smell emanating from the pool (NOT Chlorine, I know the difference) and a large number of insects which were using the pool as a suicide point.
2. You'd expect the plunge pool to be a private area and your room not be accessible from that end but it is not so. The next afternoon we were lazing around in the room and my husband was changing when all of a sudden a hotel employee turned up near the pool and switched the jacuzzi on. We were astonished at the lack of privacy and totally paranoid about the safety of our belongings. C'mon you cant do this.
3. We were on an all meals plan which we thought would suit us but when we turned up for our dinner, we saw that the meal consisted of mostly North Indian and the token Chinese food. No seafood or local dishes were present. Now, we really don't like to crib about food but, honestly, who wants to have ghar ka rajma chawal on a holiday? We had the same horrible mango ice cream for all meals. However, on our last night there they did up the tempo and served the food on the lawns with 1-2 live dishes (mango ice cream made an appearance here as well), but by then the damage was done.
4. Dinner entertainment was ghazals and Rajasthani folk dance.. Really? No culture in Goa to display? What about the lovely songs and dances of Goa? If I wanted ghazals I'd attend a concert and for Rajasthani folk dance I'd go to Rajasthan, not Goa.
5. We didn't receive the complimentary gift that the reservations dept had told us as per our package.
6. The half day tour that included Panjim city had the driver dumping us in the middle of Panjim city, strategically in front of a cashew shop and saying rather rudely "This is Panjim, come back in 30 mins.". Would've loved to see the church in Panjim or at least Dona Paula, but alas it was not to be.
7. Although, their sea food special resturant closer to the beach was good though having good food and the ambiance was also good ( away from the rooms and lawns and closer to the beach).

It wasn't all bad though.. I really had a great birthday cake and an amazing bouquet of flowers to commemorate it. The approach to the reception is amazing. The room was clean and large. The bathroom was spotless and the water pressure perfect. The staff was really helpful and the jacuzzi problem was fixed promptly. We even had lovely towel animals on our bed after turndown. The beach is spotless and amazing. Only the above problems kind of soured our mood. That and the fact that we felt a little isolated down south, guess it gets better during peak season when you want to have a little peace and quiet from the crazy crowds up north

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rajitdavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for putting your experience across. We have already taken all corrective steps to more loveable height. Hope to be able to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Best Stay(Clean+Calm+good ambiance),Health Food(Veg) and a very Good service.
Awesome beach,only request to hotel management take a effort clean the way toward beach from exit.Otherwise overall stay was much above the expectation

Room Tip: All in one
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10_12AUG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Do have a great day.....Just the way you made ours. Thank you for your valued comment. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Went to the Royal Orchid hotel for a Round Table AGM weekend. Got to say, the stay was really awesome. The service was incredible and we felt very taken care off. From the front desk to the bell boys, everyone were very courteous and helpful. The food was excellent. The chef took good care of our children with less spicy food. Hats off to the management for running a good show. One thing lacking though, which if the hotel management is reading should take care off is the upkeep of the property. The pool had tiles coming off, the bathroom had one fitting that was quite loose. A Lillte bit of upkeep and the already existing team would make it an awesome place to enjoy a vacation. Highly recommend for Big group events.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Anjanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Great to see your comment on board so quickly.....Thank you for your praises & constructive comments. We enjoyed serving you all, specially the kids.....Do hope to have a chance to serve you again....Have great day....Wishes from all at the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed just overnight and it was heavy rain. Small rooms and good place for sea-food lover. Not lot of veg-dishes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you for your valued comment, even though you stayed just a night. Do visit us after the monsoons. Do keep in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews