We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
639
387
154
54
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
639
387
154
54
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool cosmos restaurant luxury suite chess board excellent stay needs improvement water sports house keeping pleasant stay walkable distance play area housekeeping staff seafood dosa nice pool front office breakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
1,144 - 1,149 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I had been upgraded to Royal Suite on arrival which was a great Surprise. Royal Suite has its personal pool inside Suite, Food is awesome @ Grill Shack with Live Performance of #Wahdia ...Overall a very good experience. Would certainly go back for another visit...

Room Tip: Go for Room # 307
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viraj78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2012

Yes its great to hear you are coming for another visit. We hope by then we can create another kind of suite to set your feelings in heaven. Thanks a million for expressing your views across. Waiting to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Wonderful experience, good ambience, nice hospitality. Rooms conditions were very good, food quality was also good, though little bit on the higher side. The pool was hygenic and properly maintained. All said and done it would worth staying here. Only one request to the management of the resort, to have an ATM of any bank, would be highly appreciable.

Room Tip: Better to avail the last rooms of the each row facing the beach
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debarghya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Its a pleasure to hear of your well enjoyed stay with us. Appreciate you spending time to put this across. We have noted your suggestion & will try to compile. Do keep in touch & send your friends along. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very kind staff members with a eagerness to provide the Excellent Services. But do not forget to reconfirm the reservation before reaching to the resort.It was pleasure trip, arranged for all the employees of the company.Only the courtesy coach services needs an immediate improvement, as it makes more noise than its speed!!

Room Tip: All rooms are OK, depending on the individual taste.However, I will advise the room, where the windows are facing the sea...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTPL-Gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Appreciate your valued comments. Thanks a ton for putting this across. Will definitely take note of your suggestion & are waiting to serve you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I liked pool ambeince and the entire area was lit up in the dark... the facade had a pleasant aqua and floral mix with fishes all around..quite well maintained i must say.. and the fragrance was surreal..would give a freshness of mood every time i walked in and out, breakfast was quite a spread, filling and delightful, except for the minor delays in room services, its overall worth the money, the highlight being the beach and walk to the waters... Would surely recommend to family and friends...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aruna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Pleasure reading your realistic comment. Gives us the boost to go even further to make the place better & better. Thank you for your time & trouble to put this on record. We hope to have the chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel disappointed me and I was happy to stay there only 2 nights before moving to a much nicer hotel in the same area. The web site of the hotel does not represent the reality you will find once you check in. The room was dark, smelly and old and even the pillow cover were either put upside down or were broken. The reception was not friendly at all and despite the fact that we left a credit card guarantee and had 4.5h of jet lag, on our last day they called us in the room at 8:30 am to ask to pay our bill, then called again after 1h to ask to leave the room despite check out time was at 11 and we were trying to sleep until 10. The guests of the hotel were either Indian or Russian, which we didn’t appreciate very much due to noisiness. The spa was the best part of the hotel, as it is modern and well presented, but I was really disappointed when I booked a 30min massage and after 15min the lady said that the time was over. Since I checked the watch just before starting, I was sure that the time was not over and I said that. So she finished the remaining 15min of the massage, but you can imagine how annoying I was by the cheating. The beach in front of the hotel is public and there is no service at all linked to the hotel. There are lot of hotels in the same area and by spending just a bit more we stayed in a truly 5 stars hotel afterwards, which was so much better!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank London1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Just like to make a point that this is totally untrue. Even the comment of the spa is absolutely fake.
Besides we have different nationalities staying with us, not just russians & indians.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews