We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services at reasonable rates”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Very kind staff members with a eagerness to provide the Excellent Services. But do not forget to reconfirm the reservation before reaching to the resort.It was pleasure trip, arranged for all the employees of the company.Only the courtesy coach services needs an immediate improvement, as it makes more noise than its speed!!

Room Tip: All rooms are OK, depending on the individual taste.However, I will advise the room, where the windo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTPL-Gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Appreciate your valued comments. Thanks a ton for putting this across. Will definitely take note of your suggestion & are waiting to serve you again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 707 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2012

I liked pool ambeince and the entire area was lit up in the dark... the facade had a pleasant aqua and floral mix with fishes all around..quite well maintained i must say.. and the fragrance was surreal..would give a freshness of mood every time i walked in and out, breakfast was quite a spread, filling and delightful, except for the minor delays in room services, its overall worth the money, the highlight being the beach and walk to the waters... Would surely recommend to family and friends...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aruna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Pleasure reading your realistic comment. Gives us the boost to go even further to make the place better & better. Thank you for your time & trouble to put this on record. We hope to have the chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This hotel disappointed me and I was happy to stay there only 2 nights before moving to a much nicer hotel in the same area. The web site of the hotel does not represent the reality you will find once you check in. The room was dark, smelly and old and even the pillow cover were either put upside down or were broken. The reception was not friendly at all and despite the fact that we left a credit card guarantee and had 4.5h of jet lag, on our last day they called us in the room at 8:30 am to ask to pay our bill, then called again after 1h to ask to leave the room despite check out time was at 11 and we were trying to sleep until 10. The guests of the hotel were either Indian or Russian, which we didn’t appreciate very much due to noisiness. The spa was the best part of the hotel, as it is modern and well presented, but I was really disappointed when I booked a 30min massage and after 15min the lady said that the time was over. Since I checked the watch just before starting, I was sure that the time was not over and I said that. So she finished the remaining 15min of the massage, but you can imagine how annoying I was by the cheating. The beach in front of the hotel is public and there is no service at all linked to the hotel. There are lot of hotels in the same area and by spending just a bit more we stayed in a truly 5 stars hotel afterwards, which was so much better!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank London1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Just like to make a point that this is totally untrue. Even the comment of the spa is absolutely fake.
Besides we have different nationalities staying with us, not just russians & indians.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I stayed for just the one night and generally enjoyed it, despite the local elections meaning that alcohol was not permitted to be sold (crazy concept!) Although the Russian family in the room next to ours must have found a method around the problem given the loud party they held (without inviting us - boo!) until the early hours.

The food was very tasty and authentic and the rooms and grounds were clean. This is not a top notch 5 star place but comfy and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.



Maybe not

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Rustic a nice comment. Thank you for staying with us, though just one night. Trust you will come for wee bit longer holiday. Assure you a great party. Thanks for spending time to put this across.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I checked in to Royal Orchid Beach Resort Goa on 14th Feb 2012 along with my wife, after spending 3 days at a hotel in North Goa. The moment I entered this resort, I could sense that I’ve made the right choice. After 3 hectic days in buzzling North Goa, We needed a serene, relaxing and calm resort to spend some quality time together. Royal Orchid Beach Resort on Utroda Beach offers exactly the same experience. It is a nice, serene and a calm place on a lovely beach with clear white sands.... away from the usual clamor of the north Goa beaches...the resort has a lovely swimming pool, lush green lawn and a mini golf course. Although I missed booking the Royal Suite which has a private pool but even the club rooms are very neat and spacious. Boat Quae Grill on Silver white sands of Urtoda beach shimmering under the moon light, a live band playing some beautiful tunes, gives you a perfect experience of a romantic dinner. I couldn’t have even thought of a better Valentine’s Day that too on my honeymoon. Food in the resort is the best in Goa, Front desk staff has a great customer orientation and are very prompt in their services.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afrizvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VCSoares, General Manager at Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

A great feeling to read your comment this morning. We appreciate your efforts to put this across. It does give us a boost to say," We will serve you even better the next time." Thank you so much & do keep in touch.....Have great day.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utorda
16.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
18.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,620 reviews
39.5 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
0.3 km away
Planet Hollywood Beach Resort
3.4 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa

Address: Uttorda Beach | Salcette, Utorda 403713, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Utorda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Utorda
Price Range: €101 - €330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa...... Serene Seashore/Coastline.....Luxurious well maintained lawns......Petit cute gardens.....Water bodies with live Koi fish,lilios,lotus,orchids & anthuriums.....Tempting clear blue pool.....Remember we are on the beach,not at the beach..... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Beach Resort And Spa, Goa
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Hotel Utorda
Royal Orchid Beach Resort & Spa, Goa Utorda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing