We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”
Review of The Rostrevor Inn

The Rostrevor Inn
Ranked #4 of 11 Restaurants in Rostrevor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$26
Description: In a beautiful refurbished 18th century building, where the Crawford family first started serving drinks in the mid 1800s, the Rostrevor Inn hosts a charming traditional bar, restaurant and stables area, an atmospheric main bar serving delicious food. We have a varied menu, set menu on week days, breakfast and lunch menu and specials every weekend. We also have a children's menu. We are famed for our exciting programme of live events and entertainment every week.
Restaurant details
Description: In a beautiful refurbished 18th century building, where the Crawford family first started serving drinks in the mid 1800s, the Rostrevor Inn hosts a charming traditional bar, restaurant and stables area, an atmospheric main bar serving delicious food. We have a varied menu, set menu on week days, breakfast and lunch menu and specials every weekend. We also have a children's menu. We are famed for our exciting programme of live events and entertainment every week.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This is the second visit within two weeks, we were there exactly two weeks ago for my sisters birthday and everything was amazing , tonight it was just my hubby and I , the food was all first class, we shared buffalo wings then I had the chicken curry with stir fry veg and rice with half chip, hubby had hake and it was so so good. Yes we shared the meringue mess and would so recommend this
The service was first class and thank you to our server Daryl
Would go back anytime
Loved this place

Thank karenmc08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Very nice in restaurant decor very pretty. Booked table seemed busy enough.. dinner served very quickly very nice and busy waitress..

Thank Rosemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Looks well and in a good setting, unfortunately wasnt a good meal, food was just average and two glasses of house red wine was £18 for two glasses, thought i could of got the bottle for that price, dessert was a disaster, children could heat up marsmellows and strawberies and call it eaton mess, not great over all

Thank pointhg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor_M123, General Manager at The Rostrevor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Firstly let me start by saying how shocked we are to read this review and how disappointed we feel that someone hasn't had the experience that we thrive for everyone who crosses our door to have.
We pride ourselves on the principle that everyone who comes to The Rostrevor Inn gets quality and quantity from their time here, and also they get a level of service the same as what we would expect ourselves from our own dining experiences. We pride ourselves on the reputation we have within the local community and further afield and anything like this review alarms us as it is not something we take lightly.
Although in your review you state that you got 2 glasses of house red wine which cost you £18, this I will strongly disagree with as a Large Glass (1/3 of a large bottle) of our house wine costs £6.50 so there is absolutely no way this could be true although how you ordered or what you thought you had ordered the wine might have lead to the confusion of what you received. We do have a Red wine on the menu which would cost £18 for two glasses but this would be from one of our most expensive wines on our menu and nothing close to the our house range.
We apologise wholeheartedly if you did not like your dessert (I would just like to state on this that we don't have heated up marshmallows in our Eton Mess it would mainly consist of Meringue and fresh cream) which is actually one of our most requested desserts.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We visited this place last week whilst at the Kilbroney car show.. The staff were very helpful and friendly as they managed to slip us in last minute. The food was excellent well presented and plenty of it. Wide variety of choice to suit all palettes. Would recommend

Thank SharonL2881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We have had lccassion to eat in the Rostrevor Inn this last week and we enjoyed the experience very much. On each lccassion it was with family and this included children. They were well catered for and physically there was enough room for them to move around in comfort. The food was lovely and the environment was cosy and welcoming. Customers were made up,of locals and visitors.

Thank Mairin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rostrevor Inn also viewed

 
Rostrevor, County Down
Rostrevor, County Down
 
Warrenpoint, County Down
Warrenpoint, County Down
 

Been to The Rostrevor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing