We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
60
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread small town homemade pastries main building san benedetto corte minutes agritourismo country car breakfast po
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We've just spent four nights here - and this is one of the best B&Bs I've ever been too! Quiet, peaceful, with a wonderful view straight from your room - a green field, birds singing (but somehow not too loud to wake you up). What's more, the owners, Valeria and Francesco, are very friendly and open, yet tactful, gentle people, with very fine taste. It seems, they have thought about every small detail. They clean your room very discretely, and you find your things exactly in the place you left them, but everything in order. If you ask for something, you get it quickly (we got an iron with the board for the whole length of our stay). There are cats around, very independent creatures.

A minor, emm, drawback - and it matters only if you stay for, say, more than three days- is a slightly small fridge but, on the other hand, it is in your room and not somewhere around the building shared by all guests, as in some other places.

Breakfast is very, very good (scrambled eggs, salami, prosciutto, yogurt, fruit, cakes, cheese etc). Mantua is very close, and, btw, there is an (not well-known but good) outlet there, not just palaces. We have also visited Ferrara (don't miss palazzo Schifanoia there!) - the road is very nice, all small villages etc.

We really hope to return here again! Thank you, Valeria and Francesco! :)

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

If you are looking for a lovely, friendly and peaceful place to base yourself for a holiday in this region you couldn't pick a better place. The hosts are lovely friendly people, breakfast was all home made or local produce that tasted great, and the accommodation was lovely and quiet. All the local restaurant recommendations were very good. You could be on the Autobahn in 20 mins so great for a fast trip to Verona, Bologna, Modena or Lake Garda and Mantua was only 15 minutes away. Valeria and Francesco made us feel very welcome and we left with a gift of Valeria's home made Pomegranate Jelly - fantastic. We will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MaryHCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our stay at Corte Bertoia was wonderful. We made day trips to Modena, Parma and Montova and it was always such a pleasure to return at the end of the day to peace and serenity of Corte Bertoia. And each morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast before beginning our day. Valeria and Francesco were always available for any questions we had and are most pleasant as hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We had not anticipated that a 'farmhouse' B&B could be so delightful, Set in the most peaceful surroundings, we had excellent food and an extremely warm reception. The cottage that we stayed in was about 200 years old and had been refurbished to a really high standard, I am sure the rooms in the main building would also have been the same, We looked forward to going to the main house for our breakfast which was always beautifully laid out with home made bread, jams and pastries. We were glad we had a car but there were bikes that, had we been there longer, we would have enjoyed using. We found many interesting places in the surrounding area, and very good restaurants.

Room Tip: We had good weather so walking from the cottage to the main house for breakfast, a very short distance, was no problem. We had our own seating and sun umbrella, which we enjoyed.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourist072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viaggiatoreMantova, Proprietario at Corte Bertoia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews