We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliness ”
Review of Table 14

Table 14
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Louisburgh
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Returned again several times and same old service and attention, nothing but a good welcome every time. Food just as nice and prepared to your taste. Took my girlfriend and she was just as happy.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank mapmad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Breakfast lunch with home produce great service. Lovely cakes and coffee. No credit cards. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank H4118VDjimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Murrisk but wanted somewhere besides a pub to eat so we ventured to Louisburgh as we new this restaurant was there. We arrived before 6 and discovered it was not open until six which was fine as we walked around the town and came back at six. The hostess opened the door and let us but we saw all the tables were reserved. However she most kindly sat us at a table for two and told us that the reservations were mostly made by people coming in later and we would be fine.
We looked over the menu and saw many tasty option and specials. My wife wanted the fisherman's pie however the hostess said it would take 45 minutes. As we were hungry we opted for other items. I ordered a wonderful breast of chicken and wife a beetroot burger. We did start to get a little anxious as we watched the chef prepare the chicken somewhat from scratch and it did take a good 45 minutes before we got our food - but by was it worth wait - very tasty and expertly prepared - a real treat and we left no room for dessert.
Country kitchen is only open evening and reservations are a must. They do not server liquor but will uncork your wine for no fee and even suggest you can hop across the street to the off license for you own boooze
As we sat there customers came in and we observed them really satisfied with their meals

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

This was a brilliant find! We loved the food, atmosphere and the food. And the food!!! Great selection of dishes, local produce and sessional ingredients. The menu covers meat, fish and vegetarian. You might have to book ahead, its small and has limited seating but it is worth it.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank 505declanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Thsis a very busy restaurant, it is small to booking is essentail. They have great food and good wines, service is excellent. Goods bars nearby to relax in before or after dinner.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomsheedy1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Table 14 also viewed

 
Louisburgh, County Mayo
Louisburgh, County Mayo
 

Been to Table 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.