We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
114
125
60
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
125
60
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews transit hotel indoor pool olympic size crystal chandeliers lovely hotel saga holiday tour group star hotel croatia tour roman ruins church bells stayed here for four nights breakfast was buffet style omelette station spa facilities quiet village jacuzzi bath
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Architectural splendour both in and out. Great waitress service with great three course menu. Two pools, one Olympic size.
Rooms with balconies also large and spacious.
Even have handy smartphones for you to make free calls in each room.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Saucer_Soldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Really smart looking and clean hotel. Great facilities and everything you need for a great break. A few problems all based around shortage of staff; ranging from difficulty being served at the bar and meal although the food was of good quality both my meals were tepid at most and not what you could call plentiful due to lack of vegetables. That aside staff worked very hard although some appeared to be resentful of your custom to the point of rudeness. (Really not enough staff). Reception staff were excellent and tried to sort any niggles out although done took quite a while (safe needed batteries replacing, only one bath towel). Pool and wellness facilities first class

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we were bumped here from the sister hotel President in the city centre. Solin is a small village about 25mins by taxi from Split centre but it was nice to get away from the city as it was teeming with tourists! I have to compliment Theo at the front desk. He was patient, pleasant and very helpful inspite of dealing with many guests who had been sent there from Hotel President Split.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank proud2bme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

My cousin and I stayed, came home today. Lovely, friendly staff,. Very restful. Beautiful surroundings, easy access to split, and local town. Breakfast was a variety of fruit, savoury, sweet, breads, more than enough. Used the spa facilities, fresh towels, very relaxing stay. Ate 2 meals in evenings as we ventured out often. All in all, very impressive. Thankyou x

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank trish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We visited this hotel on 30th August for a week on a half board basis. We arrived at the hotel at 9.30 pm and the restaurant was open until 10 pm so we went in for a meal. We were served an awful meal but assumed it was because we were late eating and hoped it would be better the next day. The meals are all waiter service. The next day was no better. We were given a piece of paper with a set 3 course meal on it with some choices for each course. We were in and out in 20 minutes. During the week We discovered the hotel mainly accommodates large groups of guests and these set menus are given to them so they are prepared in advance. After complaining, we were offered the al a carte menu, which was better but not great. The breakfast was adequate but again nothing special and not in keeping with a 5star hotel.
Apart from the food, the hotel is lovely. The staff are very pleasant and helpful ( especially the restaurant manager who couldn't do enough for us after we complained).
The hotel is in a pretty little town of Solin and it's easy to catch the number 37 bus to get into split. The bus stop is 5 minutes walk from the hotel and the bus runs every 20 minutes Monday- Friday and every 30 minutes weekends.
The rooms are large and our room 114 over looked the small pool. We had a jacuzzi bath and shower. The safe is free but no coffee making facilities which you would expect at a 5 star hotel. We were given free fruit and a bottle of water on arrival.
The pool areas are nearly always empty as the large groups of guests which frequent the hotel are out all day and there are not that many single guests. There are very few sun beds but we always managed to get one when we came back from our outings in the mornings. The pools are deep and cold and you cannot stand up in either of them.
You can walk to the Roman ruins from the hotel. It takes about 30 mins and well worth a visit. We took the bus to Trogir (Number 37 again the opposite way to split) which took about 45 minutes but well worth the visit. Very pretty place. We also did a Diocietian Palace walking tour in Split which was very interesting.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews