We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Colxxxx
Newbridge, Ireland

Excellent Location for the price!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Jun 2017via mobile
Although in Versoix it's only a short train ride to Geneva with the train station very close. Hotel was new and spotless but didn't appear to have air con in bedrooms. They did however feel a comfortable temperature compared with outdoors which was very hot! Stayed for two nights and no complaints.
Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Junior Suite
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Lake Geneva Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
looks kind of sweet
    0.5 km from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Lol.travel
      €132
    • Booking.com
    0.0 km from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      €747
    • Booking.com
    3.6 km from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    • Lol.travel
      €64
    4.5 km from Lake Geneva Hotel
    €61
    €58
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    4.6 km from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    CHDB - Double Room
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      €81
    • Hotels.com
    4.7 km from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      €109
    • Hotels.com
    4.9 km from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
      €141
    • Hotels.com
    6.0 km from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Vue extérieure de l'hôtel et de la terrasse
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      €86
    • Hotels.com
    6.1 km from Lake Geneva Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Versoix
    Reviews (443)
    Filter reviews
    444 results
    Traveller rating
    141
    190
    61
    27
    25
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    141
    190
    61
    27
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews lake geneva train station free train co op underground parking pleasant hotel the hotel offers transport card reception staff restaurant staff rooms are comfortable lovely village supermarket coop buses
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    124 - 129 of 444 reviews
    Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

    There is no AC. My room was facing lakefront on main road so opening windows was noisy plus just let the in hot humid air and cigarette smoke and noise from terrace below. And hotel is on landing flight path to Geneva airport. No sheets but a thick duvet. But a beautiful view. Limited room service menu. Small "counter" attached to wall for a desk so not conducive for working. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

    Date of stay: June 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank E1465EWjimb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    we spent only 2 nights last week in this hotel after having visited a busy conference in Geneva. Versoix offered the sought after relaxing tranquility and the hotel was a great place to stay at. all rooms have stunning lake view, free wifi and very good beds! like a lazy cat you can lie on the window bench (plenty of pillows are available for your lake-view comfort) and it's the best place on a rainy day with a book and some snacks. the concept is modern, everything is clean and bright and the all over friendly staff make you feel warmly welcome. a huge deck beside the hotel is nice for sipping cappuccino and reading some newspaper in the morning or afternoon sun with a fresh brise from the lake. 2 supermarkets are a 3 minutes walk away if you prefer some self catering; some restaurants are equally close by. Geneva downtown can be reached by train in 15 minutes, the hotel provides a free travel pass for public transport for all days you booked the place!
    on the negative side: there is no mini fridge/ mini bar in the room so you can't cool you bottle of champagne or keep your cheese and ham chilled. also our room was only equipped with 1 glas and 1 set of toiletries (shampoo, soap and shower gel). later when I asked they said it's their concept and we could have asked for a second set of toiletries. they also forgot to make our room though we put out the sign at 10:00 am and only returned at 16:00 (but corrected their mistake after our inquiry).
    breakfast is not included and has to be paid extra but it was worth it and the buffet has plenty to offer and you can fill your stomach with delicious choices and be satisfied for a whole day trip.
    the location is great, a 5 minutes walk away from the train and bus station, 15 minutes walk to the old chocolate factory of Farvager (with a delicious variety of their products, don't expect cheap!). within a 30 minutes stroll you reach parks, little harbors and small beaches along the lake shore! and yes, the hotel is right in the air path of Geneva airport but we didn't find it disturbing at all, the windows are well sealed and after midnight you can sleep with an open window.

    Room tip: all rooms have lake view! sunny side: all rooms on the right side where the huge deck is, shadow preferred: take one on the left side
    Date of stay: June 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank blue7772013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brice L, Directeur général at Lake Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

    Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

    We thank you for yu feedback following your stay with us.
    Many thanks for the nice comments you gave us and also foer the détails we have to ameliorate.

    We hope you will be back very soon and enjoy a future stay with us !

    Best regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

    No air con. Too loud to open windows as the hotel is located in the flight path for Geneva airport. No fridge. No kettle or coffee. Parking is extortionate even by Swiss standards. Convenient location and nice view but that's it. Beer is 10chf is the hotel bar and dinner will cost more than your stay.

    Date of stay: June 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank QandeelW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brice L, Directeur général at Lake Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

    Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

    We are sincerely sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
    I am surprised concerning the windows : in each room, the windows can be opened !
    Next time you are back, don't hesitate to book deluxe room or junior suite in which you have coffe machine also.
    We have a minergie sytem which is not air conditionning. This one is an ecological sytem. guests can change the temperature in rooms to have cooler degres but it takes more time than air conditionning.
    Switzerland is expensive, thst is right. The prices we offer to our guests for dinner, parking and everything else are less expensive that prices you can find somewhere else for the same standards.

    We hope you will be back and could have a nice stay with us next time.

    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

    Front desk staff are unfriendly!
    Hotel has no air conditioning - its hot as hades outside and sweltering in the room! Hotel staff couldn't care less.
    Will not stay here next year when I'm back for work
    Town is DEAD - most things are always closed!
    Never ever again!!!!!!!!!

    Date of stay: May 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    Thank caymangirl72
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brice L, Directeur général at Lake Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

    Dear Sir,

    We well received your message and we are really disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay at the hotel and your trip in Geneva.
    The rules in switzerland are very strict : our minergie sytem is a system done to refresh rooms ( it takes a little bit more than the usuual air conditionning) and is done to respect environment ( new ecological laws ).
    Satisfaction of our guests is really important: In this case, the staff helps you as they can.

    We wish you a very nice day.

    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for three nights - modern and basic is the theme here. Very clean rooms and public areas. What let's the hotel down are:

    1. Only two devices can be logged into the wifi per room!
    2. Staff attitude needs reviewing, I think a reminder of the word "guest" whereas seemed to be an inconvenience to them (reception take note, when your dealing with me, don't break off and answer phone, then check someone out before finalising my request)
    3. The rooms A/C cannot be set, so constant 23.8c
    4. No replacement water in the room

    Versoix has limited eateries - be warned!!

    Date of stay: May 2017
    Trip type: Travelled on business
    1  Thank jaydogzj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brice L, Directeur général at Lake Geneva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

    Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

    I thank you for your constructiv feedback you let us following your stay with us.
    i sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had. A meeting will be done with my staff. satisfaction of our guests is very important and the experience you had with us doesn't reflect the experiences we give usually to our guets.

    We hope you will be back.

    Best Regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews