We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful hotel in every sense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel les Deux Ponts
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pierre-Perthuis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I booked this hotel for my husband, our dog and me for one night on the way down to the south of France. What a pleasure. It felt slightly in the middle of nowhere, which was wonderful for the dog, but actually it was very convenient for visiting Vezelay and Vauban's home - Chauteau Bazoches. The whole hotel is stylishly designed - artwork, open books, white paint, stonework - and the restaurant was great. Madame the proprietor was warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahWB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This Restaurant with Hotel is absolutely adorable. The rooms are clean and nice.
The restaurant is exquisite. Absolutely top.
Also the Owner/staff is really nice, friendly and helpful.
I recommend to do some walks in the near village and countryside. Also at night..... the stars at the sky is absolutely wonderful!
I would be happy to come again someday!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank YumiYume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We have stayed at The Deux Ponts on and off for many years. You receive an enthusiastic and warm welcome from Marianne; the rooms are plain but perfectly comfortable; there is a roaring log fire on colder evenings; and Philippe's cooking is superb, inventive, beautifully presented and altogether delicious. Among the many delights of Burgundy, this is one of the very best!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I wish we could have stayed more than one night. We were given a warm welcome and found the rooms fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The hotel is attractive and well-run, and the food was amazing - a wonderful surprise. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a lovely view of the hilltop town of Vezelay in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We just spent 3 nights at the Deux Ponts and were completely delighted by our choice. This is a small, pretty hotel about 3 miles from the stunning little town of Vezelay - in the quiet countryside (it's on a road, but there's little traffic). It's beautifully run - Marianne and her staff are absolutely professional and warmly welcoming and friendly and don't put a foot wrong.

Our room - number 6 - had a lovely view of the Basilica on the hill at Vezelay in the distance and was spacious enough for us to spread out there. This combined with a very comfortable bed and good linens and an excellent bathroom meant we were very happy indeed with it.

The dining room is pleasant and the service is charming, relaxed and completely skilled - all at the same time. But the weather was good, so we ate breakfasts and dinners out on the terrace which is treed and candle-lit in the evenings and so pretty. The food itself is just sublime - modern and imaginative without being tricksy and pretentious and incredibly reasonable for food of this extraordinary quality and presentation (for example, the beetroot mousse and cucumber sorbet, presented like a great full-blown pink rose was just glorious!) The only tiny negative for some people might be there's no wifi in the bedrooms - but it's good and strong on the terrace so there's no problem still being connected.

There are interesting things to do around in the area (apart from the glories of Vezelay itself) but it isn't over-developed and theme-parky. We specially enjoyed walking by the beautiful Nivernais Canal at Mailly-le-Ville, the gem of a church in St Pere and the Fontaines Salees archaelogical site only a mile from the hotel itself. We really, really loved this place (can you tell from my enthusiasm?!) and very much hope to return before too long. It's added now to our list of Firm Favourites, France at its best - the kind of place we'll dream of on a cold rainy winter day in the UK!

Room Tip: We loved the view of Vezelay in the distance from Room 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pierre-Perthuis
0.1 km away
Hotel de la Poste et du Lion d'Or
9.2 km away
Logis Les Fleurs
Logis Les Fleurs
#2 of 3 in Pontaubert
129 reviews
9.9 km away
Le Moulin des Templiers
Le Moulin des Templiers
#1 of 3 in Pontaubert
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Le Relais du Morvan
Le Relais du Morvan
#5 of 5 in Vezelay
102 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Compostelle
Le Compostelle
#4 of 5 in Vezelay
144 reviews
9.2 km away
Chateau de Vault-de-Lugny
Chateau de Vault-de-Lugny
#1 of 1 in Vault-de-Lugny
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Deux Ponts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Deux Ponts

Address: Route de Vezelay, 89450 Pierre-Perthuis, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Yonne > Pierre-Perthuis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pierre-Perthuis
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel les Deux Ponts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing