We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
44
26
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
26
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This Restaurant with Hotel is absolutely adorable. The rooms are clean and nice.
The restaurant is exquisite. Absolutely top.
Also the Owner/staff is really nice, friendly and helpful.
I recommend to do some walks in the near village and countryside. Also at night..... the stars at the sky is absolutely wonderful!
I would be happy to come again someday!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank YumiYume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We have stayed at The Deux Ponts on and off for many years. You receive an enthusiastic and warm welcome from Marianne; the rooms are plain but perfectly comfortable; there is a roaring log fire on colder evenings; and Philippe's cooking is superb, inventive, beautifully presented and altogether delicious. Among the many delights of Burgundy, this is one of the very best!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I wish we could have stayed more than one night. We were given a warm welcome and found the rooms fairly basic, but clean and comfortable. The hotel is attractive and well-run, and the food was amazing - a wonderful surprise. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have a lovely view of the hilltop town of Vezelay in the distance
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripper055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We just spent 3 nights at the Deux Ponts and were completely delighted by our choice. This is a small, pretty hotel about 3 miles from the stunning little town of Vezelay - in the quiet countryside (it's on a road, but there's little traffic). It's beautifully run - Marianne and her staff are absolutely professional and warmly welcoming and friendly and don't put a foot wrong.

Our room - number 6 - had a lovely view of the Basilica on the hill at Vezelay in the distance and was spacious enough for us to spread out there. This combined with a very comfortable bed and good linens and an excellent bathroom meant we were very happy indeed with it.

The dining room is pleasant and the service is charming, relaxed and completely skilled - all at the same time. But the weather was good, so we ate breakfasts and dinners out on the terrace which is treed and candle-lit in the evenings and so pretty. The food itself is just sublime - modern and imaginative without being tricksy and pretentious and incredibly reasonable for food of this extraordinary quality and presentation (for example, the beetroot mousse and cucumber sorbet, presented like a great full-blown pink rose was just glorious!) The only tiny negative for some people might be there's no wifi in the bedrooms - but it's good and strong on the terrace so there's no problem still being connected.

There are interesting things to do around in the area (apart from the glories of Vezelay itself) but it isn't over-developed and theme-parky. We specially enjoyed walking by the beautiful Nivernais Canal at Mailly-le-Ville, the gem of a church in St Pere and the Fontaines Salees archaelogical site only a mile from the hotel itself. We really, really loved this place (can you tell from my enthusiasm?!) and very much hope to return before too long. It's added now to our list of Firm Favourites, France at its best - the kind of place we'll dream of on a cold rainy winter day in the UK!

Room Tip: We loved the view of Vezelay in the distance from Room 6
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We called for lunch while driving in the Parc du Movan. What an inspired decision! The friendly welcome was a great start, the ambience as we ate outside in the dappled sunshine added to our enjoyment, and the meal was very special. Subtle and imaginative blends of flavours that seduced our palate. A definite return when we next are in the area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews