We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
A La Renommee(Saint-Pere)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Crispol(Saint-Pere)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$158
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Compostelle(Vezelay)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
44
26
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
26
8
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We called for lunch while driving in the Parc du Movan. What an inspired decision! The friendly welcome was a great start, the ambience as we ate outside in the dappled sunshine added to our enjoyment, and the meal was very special. Subtle and imaginative blends of flavours that seduced our palate. A definite return when we next are in the area.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Loved the ambiance and service.Felt like we were back in the 70's.The connection to the lake felt one with nature.Excellent gateway to get some peace.Our stay was worth it would visit again next year.
the Staff is extremely Polite and helpful.Loved the vitage look and the resoanbly priced.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshben j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We were staying in the area prior to a boating holiday departing from Tannay - found the hotel with the aid of trip advisor and booked direct - rooms are basic but not over priced - the great part was the restaurant for the evening in which we had the best meal of our trip - a short menu with local produce - superb - well priced and in the evening remarkably tranquil on the terrace on what had been a busy corner during the day.

Room Tip: Make sure you book dinner as the restaurant was very popular
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobinHoodNG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We have been coming to this fabulous little restaurant every Summer since 2008 and we have always received a delightful welcome, and we have eaten the most delicious food. The wine is also very good indeed. The price is astoundingly good value for the fantastic experience of eating here. This wonderful little place seems to cast its magic over you - it is just a little piece of heaven - we have visited as a couple and we have brought our family - young and old - we all love it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

What a great spot. Really rural small village just down the road from Vezelay. Vezelay is where King Richard set off from for the 3rd crusade and the Basillica holds the bones of Mary Magdelie.
The meal with had was Duck and Beef. The hosts spoke English and we did not encounter any unwelcomed vibes from staff or guests. Great spot. Good food. Good hosts with rustic appeal.
Tip. Take a walk to seevthe two bridges.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ozzie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews