We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,637)
Filter reviews
2,637 results
Traveller rating
1,410
868
229
74
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,410
868
229
74
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews standard room gallery restaurant sand bar sea breeze half board kids club fish jacuzzi beach villa sundowners bar dive centre other islands island hopping service charge dolphin cruise reef sharks curries chose bandos
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 2,637 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We enjoyed it very much. All the small beaches, the lovely garden and very friendly staff.The room was very nice and very clean. The food was a buffet, so there was something for everyone. The island is not so big so you can easily walk everywhere

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank truja2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandosM, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear truja2018,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your great experience with Bandos Maldives!

We are glad to hear you liked the experience provided by our island, we try our best in maintaining the island for our guests to enjoy. Our associates always ensure to provide exemplary hospitality to our guests.

We appreciate your great comment on our buffet, our chefs would be very happy to hear it.

Thank you for staying with us, we would love to see you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Ismail Rasheed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Travelled out for 60th Birthday. Had a long wait (3hrs) to get room but got upgraded to a beach villa with jacuzzi. room was very good and kept very clean by attentive staff. Only did one trip to Male and i was not that impressed with it.
Food was very good and we went all inclusive. Had a couple of meals away from the main buffet area and these were good-less people.
Would recommend going all inclusive unless you do not drink as it is very expensive and cannot be got any where else-no drink to be taken into the Maldives.
very international mix of people staying at Bandos. Entertainment at night was limited but local bands were good.
Staff could not be faulted. Good holiday but expensive.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank dsabiston46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear dsabiston46,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Bandos Maldives.

Glad to hear that you love our Jacuzzi Beach Villa, It is one of our most popular rooms. Our rooms are serviced twice daily to ensure comfort of our guests.

Our respective Chefs would be delighted to hear that you love our food offerings. Thank you for recommending our all inclusive Package, it is indeed convenient as it includes varieties of items.

Thank you very much for staying with us! We hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Ismail Rasheed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

My review:You should add more electricity outlets because there are too few of them.You really need to improve Internet and wifi because the it is extremely too slow.And you need to reduce the cost/price of the available activities.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mohamed-Rafik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Mohamed-Rafik B,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback and concerns encountered during your time in Bandos Maldives.

We will take all your remarks into consideration as we work towards providing our guests with a more promising product.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future, to provide an even better stay which will certainly meet your expectations.

Best Regards,
Ismail Rasheed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The site looks good, but its policy leaves much to be desired. To dive with them it is MANDATORY to pay $ 26 for a check-diving independent of your experience and title. I think it's great if you're a person who has not dived for a long time (+1 year) but if it's the case like mine, that I'm a dive master (professional) I also have to pay for the dive check. An abuse, ethically and professionally incorrect

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ismael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandosmv, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Ismael K, Greetings from Bandos Maldives!
Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our Check Dive but this is a mandatory requirement in the Maldives. Orientation dive or check is part of our general safety procedure of Dive Bandos and as per regulation of recreational diving in Maldives for every diver. This is a proper dive which takes place in our house reef and chargeable. We do understand the frustration for our experienced divers but we do it to avoid any unfortunate incidents.
Thank you for choosing Bandos Maldives, We hope to see you again !
Best Regards,
Ismail Rasheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We arrived to Male Airport, next we went in a boat to the island around 20 minutes.
Hotel reception is very friendly, it was very quick the check in, they took us to the room in front of the beach.
The food is very nice and every night there is a different show, there are water sports, snack restaurants, the pool is very beautiful.
The waiter Ahmed Rameez was very nice he helped us in every single request we did in the restaurant being polite and fast in the service.

Room tip: Nice and clean
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank posam25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandosM, General Manager at Bandos Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear posam25,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share this wonderful review with our fellow travellers.

We are glad to hear your holiday has been remarkable with the assistance from our team. Our chefs would be thrilled to hear our food offerings were up to your expectations. We have a variety of recreational activities and excursions available for you to explore the Maldives even better.

We will convey your gratitude to Ahmed Razmeez for his exceptional service during your stay.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,
Ismail Rasheed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews