We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$150
eDreamsUS$150
Agoda.comUS$150
FindHotelUS$150
TripadvisorUS$150
StayForLong
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
15
11
10
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
11
10
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The hotel has rooms in two buildings. Ours was in the extension across the road, but it's so close to the main building that it's not a problem. The room was clean. Nothing special, except that all the lights had continuous control. No airconditioning, but you seldom need that in Finland. There was even a small portable fridge in the room (but no kitchen).

The breakfast was good; the bacon was much better than in the nearby restaurant the previous night. Also porridge (hot cereal) as is common in Finnish hotels. The tableware was nice, Iittala/Fiskars made with Moomin figures.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjraiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017

On the bright side, the place is clean, fresh and no signs of pests. Breakfast is a decent continental one. Rest of the story is less favorable. Had one of the worst hotel nights in the Western world experiences here.

The hotel is split between two buildings, the other some 100 meters away from the main building. Parking areas lack signage and space. Hotel doesn’t offer, or does not inform, about any service besides the rooms. There’s no 24 h reception. We were staying at the bigger type of a room, some 150€ / night. The room is very plain and poorly equipped. No air conditioning, coffee/tea maker but nothing close to spoon. Complicated two key entry system, received only one set of keys.

Beds are too soft but pillows too high. Nighttime noises from the outside enter the room. Place has a ridiculous policy for charging guests for the use of sauna, the only additional attraction at the site, charging additional 15€/guest but with 2 guests minimum , untypical of Finland and plain robbery.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lassial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Fiskars is a nice place and worth visiting. Tegel hotel is a lovely old building but it is basically a conference hotel, not really for tourists. Reception closes around 5pm and there is no service after that time. Having said that, our room was clean - although small. And breakfast was good. Not cheap!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 179rosss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Fiskars is lovely place to visit in the summer and this hotel is a ok place to stay. It is not luxurious but a good standard hotel for around 100€/night.
Breakfast was not great, the choice was a bit limited

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank Christoffer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We came to visit Fiskars village with our newborn daughter and it was first time for us as a family in hotel. The room was very clean, pleasantly decorated and had everything we needed inside including baby bed that we requested in advance. I really loved the old feeling of the building although the interior was modern and light.
The staff was really friendly and helpful. Also breakfast was good. All in all pleasant experience.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Majusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews