We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
30
19
5
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
19
5
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2015

This is a TERRIBLE place. We really advise you DON'T GO.
The Hotel is not what the pictures show. Is old, not clean, but must of all,the staff there cheated on us since we made the reservation. Once we were at the Hotel they did not missed the occasion to fool us.
They charge us for breakfast when it was included, they charge different prices to the room rate and to the restaurant bill. When we claim at the time of paying the account, the manager Wendy Loya said that they were going to make a refund but they never did. BEWARE

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yukh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2015

Good afternoon, we deeply sorry to read your message, we have no records under your tripadvisor user name. About your stay, the hotel have policys during Cumbre Tajin and refund is not available. If you need to contact us with more details please feel free to email us at auditoria@hotlvictoria.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Great place for business trip, but also for family, the rooms are really clean, and beds very comfortable.
Although it is on a main street the rooms get very quiet.
The pool is warm and clean, but not big, just enough to refresh and relax.
The breakfast is outstanding! I'm sure I gained a couple of pounds.
The staff were very nice.
The best of all...pricing, you get a lot compared to what it cost.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlesA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, Gerente at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014

Thank you for your comment, we glad you enjoy our breakfast at the Terranova Restaurant.
Our pleasure to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

We went to this hotel for a quick weekend vacation to Poza Rica. It's a confortable hotel located in downtown poza Rica, which is a good choice if you want a good centric location at an affordable price

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penichiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L, Director de Recepción at Hotel Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, ha sido un placer atenderle.
Visitenos en nuestra página de Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed just one night at this hotel on a self drive tour around Norway. The location is great and we had a great view of the ski jump. Everything is within walking distance. Our room was small but was good compared some of the other places we stayed in. Best breakfast on our trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

We planned to visit El Tajin and thought the Hotel Victoria looked pleasant enough. It was the 1st of January so we didn't think there would be a problem getting a room. We were charged rack rate of what comes to about $95.00 US dollars a night. The young lady behind the desk spoke with a mumble, we could barely understand anything she said (we are both level 2 speakers). The room was comfortable but certainly not worth the price. It had new furniture but old carpet and drapery. The plumbing facilities were adequate. We were awoken at 6:00 AM by this horrendous noise. Seems that the very helpful (NOT) young lady behind the desk put us in room which was next to a roof containing air-conditioning units and vent hoods for the restaurant. It sounded like jet engines getting ready to take off!
There were so few people there we could not understand why she didn't space the few of us out. The walls are so thin you could hear the man next door clearing his sinus cavities. They added insult to injury when we saw the sign on the normally complimentary bottle of water left in the room. See the attached photo.
It is not worth your money and there are at least 4 other hotels on the same street. They are far from the only game in town. Pozo Rico is a typical oil refinery town and there is nothing of interest except to spend the night before seeing El Tajin.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudyMexicoCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews