We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
15
34
33
16
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
34
33
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator shower head swimming pool few blocks tajin cathedral mexico amenities furnishings cable
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Reading other reviews it sounds like the hotel has had some needed upgrades. Our bed was excellent and huge (we requested a King). The room was #63 and called a Junior Suite, but was just a room, possibly larger than a standard. The room looks out over the street and main plaza. There was always music playing outside during the day, but it quieted down completely at night.
Someone wrote that Hotel Tajin is a few blocks from the central plaza; it is actually a half a block away.
Driving into Papantla? I wish you luck! Lots of one-way streets and screwy intersections! Map your approach carefully beforehand.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sierradave1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This hotel is in a great location - just a few blocks from the central square and cathedral - and an excellent view of Papantla. The room was clean and comfortable. The food in the hotel's restaurant was the best I had in Mexico.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TapestryCrochet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

A quaint hotel located in the heart of the central district! Would definitely stay again.
The only reason I didn't rate it 5 is because the towels were really hard and scratchy
Need to use suavatel
Breakfast was included... huevos rancheros
Were excellent as well as the coffee!
2 really nice restaurants to choose from to eat.
We did have a slight problem locating the hotel as it is on a hill and the parking was at the bottom of it. Loved the town especially
On Sunday!!!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank 103cheryla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

An old hotel in the center of the city. Pleasant place, with a nice swimming pool and a restaurant. The reception is warm and the rooms were nice. Good ratio price/quality for a hotel that I recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-christophe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

For 400 pesos we got a room with a king size bed, fan, air conditioner, and private bathroom. For the price we were happy with it. We really liked the town. The ruins we're really cool too and we were the only ones there first thing in the morning. I highly recommend you stay for the show as well.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rockabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews