We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
58
86
25
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
86
25
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning surfing lobby hiking tartane studio beaches car martinique french island calls route units
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights to experience a different part of Martinique (we've come to this island every year since our first trip in 2008). We were lucky to be put into a room off the lobby with a SPECTACULAR view. The unit was small but updated and very clean. The view was fabulous, though lower units would simply see trees. Though the nearby beaches aren't suited to non-swimmers and the town is nothing grand, the hotel was quite nice and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We really enjoyed staying here, and did so for four nights upon our arrival in Martinique (easy drive from the airport - even in the dark).
We asked for a calm studio and were given one, which we appreciated. We only had one neighbour. The studio was clean, simple but with everything we needed, including a nice bathroom and a splendid terrace with a magnificient view.
We also loved the pool where we swam every morning before breakfast and at night, in the warm darkness it is magical.
We catered for our own breakfast, and when we went the price of the studio was very reasonable.
The staff (special mention to Bettina) were lovely and very helpful and courteous and did all they could to help us (extra towels, recommendations and phone calls to restaurants, .....)
Nice beach (but more for surfing than swimming next to the hotel.
Good for hiking the beautiful Caravelle trail, but also Pointe Rouge and the little town of Tartane is good for shopping (you can buy food at a local little restaurant and heat it up in the evening: cheap, easy and delicious; there is also a good bakery)
So we would certainly go again

Room Tip: We had 32 that we liked
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AILSA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for two days, we were really impressed by quality of rooms and amazing view. There is an surf school nearby which is very convenient. We also took a hiking route close to the hotel which was perfect.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel O, réceptionniste at Residence Oceane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hello and thank you for your comment!
It was a pleasure to count you among our guests and we look forward to seeing you again!
Best regard !
The Residene Océane team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We stayed a few nights at this hotel and were truly dissapointed. The service is nonexistant and we payed over 150€ per night for a room that reminded me of school trips somewhere in the woods. The internet was not working and our room was smelly and full of bugs. There is no Bar, no Restaurant - nothing you would expect from a hotel. It is more like a hostel with high prices.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PalinaKozyrava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel O, Directeur général at Residence Oceane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour et merci d’avoir pris de votre temps pour ce petit commentaire.
Maintenant nous nous demandons fortement si vous parlez bien de La résidence Océane à la Martinique ?
Car en effet :
- Nous ne possédons aucun logement au tarif donné soit 150€ la nuit ?
Nos tarifs partants de 75€ à 95€/nuit jusqu’aux 17/12/20117 et de 99€ à 125€/nuit à compter du 18/12/2017 selon le type de studio. Vous pouvez consulter ceux-ci sur notre site internet : www.residenceoceane.com ou encore par téléphone au 0596.58.73.73
- Aussi comme vous le stipulez, notre établissement est dit Hôtel RESIDENCE Océane car nous proposons des studios indépendants aménagés d’une kitchenette sur la terrasse. D’où le fait qu’il n’y ait ni Bar ni restaurant. Maintenant nous proposons tout de même le petit déjeuner et quelques boissons au niveau de l’accueil.
- Enfin, en plus des commentaires clients sur trip Advisor nous disposons également d’un site internet sur lequel vous trouverez un descriptif de notre établissement ; les services proposés ; nos tarifs ; une visite virtuelle de nos hébergements avec photos, détails sur l’équipement et la superficie … et bien d’autres informations.
A partir de là tout est fourni pour être sûre de son choix, à savoir si l’établissement correspond bien à ses attentes, avant toute réservation… !
D’où notre 1ère question : s’agit-il bien de notre établissement ?
Si c’est le cas, vous nous voyez désolés d’avoir gâché en partie vos vacances et espérons que vous retenez tout de même un bon souvenir de l’ile de la Martinique qui se fera plaisir de vous revoir.
Sincères salutations.
L’équipe de la résidence Océane
PS : Nous insistons sur le fait que notre équipe est à votre disposition pour tous renseignements, besoins ou problèmes rencontrés (exemple pour la wifi) n’hésitez pas à nous en faire part nous ferons le maximum pour vous satisfaire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Nice smallish room with a very good sized balcony/kitchen/eating area. Everything we needed to cook, a rather large sized fridge and a great view. Lots of steps to deal with but that is just the geography of Martinique.
My wife and I spent six days here and we still had a few things on our list we didn't get to Next to a national park with some spectacular hiking trails, a three minute walk to a beautiful beach (best swim entry is all the the way to the left or south end of the beach)
Great bakery in town opens around 6 am close 6 pm ,highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel O, Réceptionniste at Residence Oceane Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for choosing Résidence Océane for your holidays and thanks you for your comment !!! We appreciate!!!
Greetings!
The team at the Océane residence



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews